We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Refreshing stay without the crowd.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Colony Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Navarre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Colony Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Refreshing stay without the crowd.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

My extended family plans a vacation together every other year and this summer our destination was Navarre Beach, FL. Of our group, we rented a total of 7 condo's, ours being on the 11th floor of the EAST building. The East building houses 4 units per floor, have very nice sized balconies, large showers in master along with a large jacuzzi tub. The resort is located on the powder white sandy beach of the gulf. Our condo had 2 bedrooms (king in master, 2 queens in 2nd bedroom) and a sleeper sofa in the living area. The kitchen was fairly well stocked though there were a couple of things I think would have made cooking easier. Each bedroom had a flat screen TV as did the living room. There was a dining table that seated 6+ and a 2nd full bathroom. The property was clean, well manicured and located close to Destin, Pensacola and Ft Walton but without the nightmare traffic & crowd of those beaches. We never experienced heavy traffic on the main road until we crossed the causeway into the city of Navarre. I loved the area, the resort and the condos. VERY NICE INDEED!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KYcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    16
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed here on vacation and I love the location and the condo was extremely nice. The pool is huge and the views are amazing. We stayed on the 16th floor and I have also stayed on the 12th floor. It can't be beat!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Loved it! Perfect location! Stayed on the 3rd floor! Huge balcony with grand views!! Watched dolphins in the mornings from the balcony! Huge pool... Just wish it was heated (the water in the pool was very cold during our stay). Will stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuejueRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

My husband and I just spent a week on the 17th floor overlooking Navarre Beach, Florida. Large circular balcony provides plenty of space to enjoy the view. There are a total of 19 floors in both an east and west building. From the east building, you need to get above the 15th floor to see a clear view down the beach over the adjacent hotel. All balconies face the beach in front of you. The east building sits closer to the beach and has 4 condos per floor. A and B face east. C and D face west, so choose according to looking at morning sunrise or evening sunset. The west building sits back behind the beach front pool and has 6 condos per floor. I'm thinking that you don't want A or F as it will have limited views. I would also suggest not being on the first 3 floors if you want a view. This resort is one of a handful of Navarre Beach resorts all in a row just over the bridge. It is a quieter area than neighboring Pensacola or Fort Walton. A large fishing pier and local restaurants are on the island. Nice 3 mile designated biking/ walking path parallels the road, however not beach front. Large pool but not heated. April was mid to low 70's and quite breezy, making both the pool and ocean too cool for these southerners to swim in. Beach had beautiful sand with beach umbrellas and chairs available to rent for $20-25 per day. Small, but well equipped, exercise room available. Elevators required security code to go up to rooms. Overall, lovely stay in a quiet well equipped condo. Would highly recommend if you aren't looking for entertainment!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank sunandsonworshiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Had a great stay. Loved the condo so very much! Favorite part was the huge balconey. The maintence guy was great with blowing up our floaties. Loved staying there. Will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mand84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Our family of four stayed a week in a two bedroom condo in the East Tower in the month of May. The beach was not crowded nor was the HUGE pool. This was our 4th year to stay at the Beach Colony Resort and will say we will always stay at it until we retire to the area. P.S. we had excellant weather during our stay and would highly recommend anyone to vacation to the area during the month of May.

Room Tip: The East Towers set closer to the Gulf of Mexico than the West Towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jmg711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

If you are looking for a family friendly beach this is it! The condo we rented was spacious (3bdr/kings in each and 3baths). Great place for multiple families in one unit. Safe, secure and clean! Hope to go back!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sannonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navarre
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre
17.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
16.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
16.8 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Colony Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Property: Beach Colony Resort
Address: Gulf Blvd, Navarre, FL 32566
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Navarre
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing