We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and safe”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Navarre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Colony Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom in the West tower which is perfectly set up for 2 smallish families. Kitchen is not huge but has all the necessities. Laundry room! HUGE balcony, from which you can scope out the Gulf, the beach, and the pool. Small balconies off the other 2 bedrooms which ended up being useful to see the Sound. Accidentally left my wallet in my car and the doors were unlocked in the parking garage all night long- nothing was disturbed. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: VRBO, room 14a
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison_in_Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We rented a 3 bedroom condo in the East Tower and had a great stay. The views from the large balconies are amazing. The pool was huge and beautiful. The grounds of the resort are very well kept and the maintenance guys were extremely helpful. We had 2 families with 6 small children and the combined views, beauty of the beach, and convenience of the location made this an unforgettable trip. We will be back to the beach colony resort!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whatupazn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

One of my favorite places to stay on Navarre Beach. The pool is the largest on the beach and the views from the balconies are stunning! Condos have nice size balconies, three bedrooms/three baths. Short walk over the dunes (via footbridge) - but you are definitely on the beach. Short walk to the pier or restaurants. Nice elevator to upper levels - very private/quiet.

Room Tip: check vrbo.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 321Snshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is our second stay at Beach Colony Resort. We've stayed at other Navarre Beach condos, but definitely prefer these. The units are well appointed with good amenities, like a large master suite bathroom with huge separate shower and jacuzzi tub. The balconies are large and have stunning views of the beautiful emerald waters of the Gulf. The A& B units have an eastern exposure; C & D western. These units are comfortable and well maintained. The beach is at your feet. We love to sit on the deck in the mornings and sip our coffee and watch the dolphins play. And nothing beats Gulf Coast sunsets! We're already planning our return visit.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We love Navarre beach and have been visiting there for over twenty years. The experience with the owner of this unit was the worst in all our visits combined. Thank goodness we vacationed in may when nights were cool as he had signs posted to not turn air below 78 as it would freeze the compressor. We had to leave one night early due to an unexpected death in the family and he wouldn't even consider a refund as "we chose to leave early". Since we were in early may all other condos were still offering spring rates but not him and I checked with other units upon arrival(shame on me for not checking before booking). The balcony faced the regency and we got no morning sun. He knew we were dissatisfied when we arrived and I offered to pay cleaning and him keep the deposit but he wouldn't budge as "we had paid for the week". Multiple other issues were problematic with the condo such as ice machine broken, front door lock was broken, vertical blinds were in disrepair and tiles missing from balcony table. But these were minor compared to the air conditioning and the attitude of the owner. Renter beware!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
11  Thank JoyceR1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My extended family plans a vacation together every other year and this summer our destination was Navarre Beach, FL. Of our group, we rented a total of 7 condo's, ours being on the 11th floor of the EAST building. The East building houses 4 units per floor, have very nice sized balconies, large showers in master along with a large jacuzzi tub. The resort is located on the powder white sandy beach of the gulf. Our condo had 2 bedrooms (king in master, 2 queens in 2nd bedroom) and a sleeper sofa in the living area. The kitchen was fairly well stocked though there were a couple of things I think would have made cooking easier. Each bedroom had a flat screen TV as did the living room. There was a dining table that seated 6+ and a 2nd full bathroom. The property was clean, well manicured and located close to Destin, Pensacola and Ft Walton but without the nightmare traffic & crowd of those beaches. We never experienced heavy traffic on the main road until we crossed the causeway into the city of Navarre. I loved the area, the resort and the condos. VERY NICE INDEED!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KYcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed here on vacation and I love the location and the condo was extremely nice. The pool is huge and the views are amazing. We stayed on the 16th floor and I have also stayed on the 12th floor. It can't be beat!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navarre
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach
1.5 mi away
Best Western Navarre Waterfront
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,393 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Navarre Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Summerwind Resort
Summerwind Resort
#4 of 6 in Navarre
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Colony Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Address: Gulf Blvd, Navarre, FL 32566
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Navarre
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing