We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We LOVED Our Visit”
'The Big House'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'The Big House'
PRIVATE FREE-FORM IN GROUND POOL WITH SLIDE Air-Hockey / Pool / Ping-Pong Combo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
'The Big House'
PRIVATE FREE-FORM IN GROUND POOL WITH SLIDE
Air-Hockey / Pool / Ping-Pong Combo
FRONT VIEW: LOTS OF PRIVACY & PARKING
Kitchen With Cooking Island
Enormous Master-Bedroom With Double Vanities
Side View With Pool Slide & Palm Trees
Living Room With Open Floor Plan For Family Time Together
View Towards White Sands Blvd
Dining Room
Master Bedroom Bed
Master Bedroom Has It's Own Deck/Balcony
Children's Room With Toys & Stuffed Animals
Living Room / Open Floor Plan
Front View / Jaguar Not Included
Satellite View: Beaches On Both Sides
Satellite View Further Away
Children's Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Navarre, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
panderson...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“We LOVED Our Visit”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our trip and staying in the big house was absolutely fantastic. If there was an issue it was fixed right away. The ladies who run the property for Lou were incredibly nice, funny, & helpful. Lou checked up on us while we were there a few times just to make sure everything was fine. The house was awesome and the pool totally made the vacation for us. Before the trip Lou was readily available to answer any and all questions I had. We will absolutely be back in the future. Thank you for allowing all of us to stay in your beautiful home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
P****, thank you so much for your kind and heartwarming review. Chrissy, DeeDee and I truly care about our guests. Reviews like yours make our efforts all worth it. Thank you. Please come back soon and often. Regards, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
What a wonderful family. Just nice, nice folks. I can't say enough good things about them. Please come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JHagy
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The pool and volley ball court add a lot to this great rental.”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location with easy access to beach. With an awesome pool and volley ball pit, this is the perfect stay on Navarre Beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Barbara, thank you for such a nice review. Please consider "Big House" again next year and I will guarantee the same price (or less) for you! Thank you for your input, also. We'll replace the stained couches this week, the oven is perfect now and some kitchen updates are scheduled for the fall...once peak season is over. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kallioper...
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lou on behalf of my family and I we want to say thank you for sharing your home with us it was simply wonderful everything about it was wonderful from the proximity to the beach to being pet friendly the house was able to accommodate our large family and we did not feel like we were on top of each other. We had volleyball tournaments and the kiddos loved the pool and slide. We were sad to go and we are already planning our next trip and once again Thank You
Norma Bravo

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Norma, reviews like yours make my day. Thank you. Since we don't have a lot of rental properties, we can focus tightly on the ones we have and do everything we can for our guests. Hope to see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill H
1 review
“Wonderful house and close to both beaches.”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lou was so easy to work with. The house was big enough for everything we needed. Kitchen was big and very useful for the week. Having a pool attached to the house was perfect and the putt putt and volleyball was great as well! It's just a short walk to either side of the island beaches. We will be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Jill, thank you for your kind words. I truly believe Navarre Beach is the most beautiful beach in Florida, and I have seen almost all of them. Please consider us again next year. Hope to see you then!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big house”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay here!! It was very clean and had everything we needed to start out with so we didn't have to go to the store right away after having a 14 hour drive. We actually slept 18 of us with all the beds futons and a pull out couch. It was so nice to have a private pool and just a short walk across the road to go to the beach!! We also loved the little area it wasn't over crowded and the restaurants were pretty amazing also!! Lou was great if we had any problems/questions he answered/solved them right away when we called. I would say this house is pretty awesome and the price was awesome too!!! It was way nicer than I was expecting for the price when we go to Florida again we will definitely stay here again!!!...also we had a lot of fun in the yard with the volleyball net!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Casey, it was a joy having you and your beautiful family as our guests. I don't recall a vacation renter leaving "Big House" as clean and neat as you did. Please consider coming back whenever you would like and allowing me to take you all to breakfast at my favorite place there at the beach. Thank you, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing