We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Campground on Florida's Gulf Coast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Navarre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Navarre Beach Camping Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Shermans Dale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Boutique Campground on Florida's Gulf Coast”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is a campground with Good Sam branding and one of 17 in the Legacy Group.
Entry is at a traffic light and the holding area for registration is tight. No more than two coaches are able to pull in off busy Navarre Parkway at a time.
Registration however is quick and efficient. The campground is run by a group of well-informed and helpful women who are eager to help.
The campground has four pull-through's for large coaches, listed as E-1 through E-4 and are close to the gate. E-2 has a very large evergreen tree which makes it virtually impossible to turn in without branches dragging along the right side of the coach. The ladies promised that it would be trimmed or removed soon.
The rest of the sites are smaller and not paved. All seem to drain well.
There are many cabins for non-RVers and are described by others on this site. (We were there in a motorhome)
There is a clean swimming pool, two laundry rooms and a small beach. On a plaza above the beach were many loungers facing out over Santa Rosa sound which separates Navarre from its Gulf shore. (Technically, this campground is not in Navarre Beach.) There is a pier stretching over a hundred feet or so into the Sound, an inviting place to watch the sunsets. There is evidence that crabbing takes place on the pier... but ask first!
The campground is narrow making turns rather tight. Sites close to the water are attractive but a little smaller and closer together.
The E-2 site we were in had a grill, a nice patio extension from the concrete driveway pads on which we were parked.
Landscaping at this site was beautiful and gave a feeling of privacy,
50-amp electrical service and water pressure were adequate. We were there in December and no one was running air conditioning, something that always improves service. Summer might be different.
Showers and restrooms were not inspected. The laundry room at the rear of the front office was clean and machines operated properly.
Overall, this is a friendly campground and a nice stopover between New Orleans and northern Florida. However, at $60 a night this is a really expensive campground.
We traveled in a 44' motor home.

Room Tip: Sites E-1 through E-4 ("Executive") are close to the front of the campground and offer the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomgauger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    36
    7
    8
    4
See reviews for
128
65
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

This was our second trip to this campground with the first being July 2012. We enjoy coming here because they have pet-friendly cabins and we can bring our dogs. We love to bring our bikes and ride the flat paved road through the campground. There is a small beach area that is good for sunbathing but if you want to swim I would suggest taking the short drive over to the Navarre Beach pier and park at the end of the causeway. We took advantage of the on site pool and hot tub this time. Both are well maintained. We walked through the fitness center which has some good equipment that looks like it never gets used. There is wifi but it is not always reliable. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sevensluky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I'm in the most expensive "cabin" on the water (D150)...on my phone...because someone lied about there being WiFi.

First off, let's address the small print: YOU CAN'T STAY ONE NIGHT ONLY. A minimum 2 night stay is mandatory. Roaches, soft spots in the floor, mold, two window A/C's, which still don't cool the cabin...let alone the joke of a second story loft. The cabin is a 12x30 mobile home w/ a porch, made up to look like a cabin.

Small is an understatement! 5 rooms: a 6x8 bathroom, 6x10 kitchen (3 of that 6ft is hallway), 12x10 loft (which is not directly cooled...they provide a personal fan for air flow), which, at its highest point is only 3ft tall (the stairwell is only about 2ft wide with 1ft tall steps = death trap), 9x12 bedroom, and 11x12 living/dining room.

If you type in the wrong gate code once, it will freeze up, and you'll have to get someone to reset it. All in all, this place sucks...and that's being nice. Find somewhere else to stay; there are PLENTY of places.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Enjoyed our stay in one of the "condo cabins". I didn't have children with me but kids would love the loft where there is 2 mattress where they could play and sleep. Cabin is small but had everything we needed. Campground has pool, hot tub, fitness room, playground, laundry & restrooms with showers. The campground has a pier. The campground is a short drive to Navarre Beach which has ample parking. The campground is between Fort Walton and Pensacola short drive to either beach. Looking for a quiet family area, Navarre is it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
162 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This is a wonderful campground offering cabins as well. The cabins are great! There is a lot to do inside the grounds such as a private beach, pool, hot tub, camp store, activities, game rooms, laundry, etc. I highly recommend this property. The staff is also very friendly and very accommodating. The prices are also excellent even during the holidays. We staying in April 2012 over spring break and the prices were great and are going back for July 4th this year and you can't beat them.

Room Tip: The cabins are wonderful. There are a couple that are beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

What a cool little notch between Destin and Pensacola!!! We rented a cabin for memorial day weekend! Its was small with the basic amenities but quaint! The campground is uber clean with lots of little reminders not to speed and to clean up after your pets! It has such a relaxing feel to it! We even got invited to a crawfish boil by our neighbors! How cool! The beach is on the bay side of Navarre beach. Be aware, its on a seawall and you have to walk steps down to the water!! But it has an amazing view and a great place to relax, let the kids play on the playground and chill! If you read reviews about the wi-fi being not so good, keep in mind you are there to RELAX and UNPLUG! leave the devices at home and if you dont, you were warned! We are planning to go back very very soon!

Room Tip: Cabin by the beach get alot of people traffic all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stayed for three nights in the water view cabin D 151 and also had an RV in a space next to us of our family traveling together. The cabin was way overpriced for that time of year when you can't swim due to cold water temperature and you can't sit outside with a fire because its not allowed. Additionally, you have to bring your own linens. The loft had a bare electrical wire running along the ceiling to an electric fan, desktop in style, that didn't work anyway, but the 5 and six year old could have easily been shocked. The kitchen dishes needed washing before use, and there is no counter top space to even prepare anything for cooking except in the sink. The refrigerator didn't work and they had to bring us another one, which was so big it blocked the TV, so they put the TV on top of the fridge. The entire cabin smelled musty, and the futon was old and spotty. The bathroom was so small only one person could fit in there, unless one is in the shower while the other sits on the toilet. The lavatory is in the bedroom. The bed is pushed against the wall on the top and side. The cost for the camping site was charged at the holiday rate, while the cabin wasn't. We didn't use the cable anyway. The free wifi is a misquote because one site is allowed to log on no more than FIVE times daily, with four adults in each site? What a joke, plus there was barely a signal, and I have Verizon ! The pool area was nice and clean and the water was heated well. The publics bathrooms were clean, as was the laundry area. Way over priced for poor facility! Would not recommend the cabins!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BevCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navarre
1.3 mi away
Best Western Navarre Waterfront
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Navarre Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
15.1 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
18.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#4 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navarre Beach Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navarre Beach Camping Resort

Property: Navarre Beach Camping Resort
Address: 9201 Navarre Pkwy, Navarre, FL 32566-2913
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Navarre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Navarre Beach Campground is located on the Gulf Coast of Florida in an area known for both its tourism and beautiful outdoor activities. Our campground offers beautiful RV sites for nearly all types of rigs along with amazing cabins that feature waterfront views, private bathrooms and full kitchens. Enjoy a swimming pool, private beach area, stunning views, a long fishing pier and much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Navarre Beach Campground Hotel Navarre
Beach Navarre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing