We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best RV park I have ever stayed!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Navarre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Navarre Beach Camping Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Haughton, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best RV park I have ever stayed!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent place to stay, sewage hook ups, cable tv, small front shop, bay pier, pool, man made beach, and friendly staff. Some of The sites are shaded. They have tent pads and cabins to rent. ( bring your linen). Pet friendly with a dog walking trail. I can not say enough good things about this place! They have a web site with. Online reservations. Go see them! We will be back

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Brandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Navarre Beach Camping Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We really work very hard to ensure that all of our guests are happy. Hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    36
    7
    8
    4
See reviews for
128
65
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
columbus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

If your idea of an excellent camping trip is to stay indoors and do absolutely nothing, then this is the place for you! If you love rules, they've got 'em! However, we are a family of four, who are active and love the outdoors. First of all, we were promised a water front lot for our camper. There is only one lot that is on the water, and it was taken. The "beach" is a sandy area with a 4ft drop off, to which you walk down stairs to get to the water, which you are not allowed to have a beach chair at! Second, we have 2 small dogs (pugs), who have a small octogon cage that we set up outside when we camp so they can be outside with us, and not run off. We take this with us every time we camp, and it has never been a problem anywhere else. However, they made us take it down. So, we were forced to buy cords with a pole in the ground for our pugs to be able to get fresh air outside. They were miserable being tied to a pole, and were constantly getting tangled. Then our 11 year old daughter was told she couldn't ride her scooter by the grumpy manager. She is 11, and well aware of how to yield to cars! These are just the main disappointments that we experienced with this place, but I could go on and on. They claim to be child and pet friendly, but clearly they are not. We were so miserable, that we left a day early and forfeited the elevated holiday rate we paid. If you are under the age of 65, I would NOT recommend staying here!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cltooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Navarre Beach Camping Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our apologies for your stay not being up to our normal standards. We do our best to put all of our guests into the sites they request but sometimes this just isn't possible. We do have rules, as does any other campground, and we apologize that some of these made you unhappy but they are there to ensure that all of our guests have an equal opportunity to enjoy their vacations. That being said, we'll review your comments and see if there is a way we can relax some of our policies if it will make the majority of our campers happy. Thanks again for your candid feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here for 5 days in June 2012. The cabin was nice and seemed well stocked with items you'd think to find in extended stay places. The loft area was not really a loft, more of a crawlspace with 3' high ceilings and no air conditioning, only a floor box fan for cooling. The steps leading up to the loft are scary to navigate. They are about 12" tall and very steep.
We really enjoyed sitting out on the screened porch each morning with coffee and looking over the water, very relaxing!
No real "beach" to speak of, there is a wall drop off to the water, but there are several nice beaches within a short drive nearby. We did enjoy going out to the pier after dark and fishing. Seeing the night skyline from our porch and the pier was great!
We didn't use any of the amenities at the campground (pool, etc) mainly because the pool was packed with people each day of our stay there.
There are stores nearby, some within a moderate walk, most are within 5 minutes of driving distance. There is a Walmart just down the road and also a Winn Dixie grocery store for items or groceries you need.
We enjoyed our stay and would probably come back the next time we found ourselves in Navarre!

Room Tip: The large cabins (there are really 2 with water views) are great for the view of the water and porch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiddleburgMenagerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We wanted to go camping, but only "cabin" camping. WOW! This was our first trip and we were pleasantly surprised. Not what I expected at all! The grounds were beautiful with trails, a campfire, fishing pier, etc. The pool was extremely nice. The staff was excellent! We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We got the cabin by the pool to be close to the kiddos. Plenty of shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBug237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We came to this park just by chance and let me tell you it's was great. The staff was awesome and were right on it, we stayed at site BF and had the greatest view in the world the beach the water the sunset it was pure heaven. Debara the Assistant Manager was out of the world above and beyond what we are used to in a RV Resort. The process from showing up to the site was fast and great and service with a smile was a OUTSTANDING and warm feeling.

This park has you escorted to your site and they help you back in which we never have experienced before. Don the other Assistant Manager was great as well he made sure we were backed into our spot he showed my husband and explained all the hook ups at the camp site and even told us about different activities going on at the park really making us feel right at home and part of the family. We did forget a cable for the TV so Don said he could supply us with a cable to use while we were here on vacation, which was great most people would say just go buy one but not this place. All the workers were great as well they all waved and said HI it was just a blessing to see a smile on everyones face it made our stay at the park one of the best experiences ever.

The park is in great condition and the maint crew does a great job on the up keep, and there always busy doing something.I would give this camp ground 1-10 I would give them 100%.
Navarra RV Park even has cabins which are very cute. The Pool is small yes but it's heated and the spa is small but feels great and you can tell they take care of the area and make sure it's always in great condition, and the up keep is done as well , there is nothing I can say bad about this park it was our first time and it won't be our last. We talked to people that have been coming here for like 20 plus years and we put a deposit down for our next visit.

if you have the chance stop by and stay at Navarra Beach Camp Ground and RV resort and tell them Bob & Peggy Miller sent you. And we hope to see Don & Debara next year they went above and beyond what is asked for and the crew they have you can tell respect them as well.

Room Tip: all the water fronts are great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed for Spring break the first week of April 2014. We have a popup camper and reserved the beach front camp site.We stayed as a family of 5 with 3 kids ages 7, 10 and 13. It was worth every penny for that BF site. Yes the beach is a small section of sand above a sea wall but my kids loved digging in it. There are steps down to the water and they played down there a lot as well. Its a short drive over the bridge to the main beach on the gulf and being on the sound side for camping offers more protection from the high winds on the coast itself. The view from our camp site was beautiful and I loved being able to let the kids play in the sand and water right out the door from our camper. Every night we put the kids to bed and sat in the porch swing an ear shot from the kids listening to the water lap the shore and looking at the stars. My husband likes to fish and only caught a stingray on the pier since the water is very shallow. My daughter did find the pier to be a great place to fly her kite. I never once got the vibe that the staff was not family friendly. We were treated well. The majority of the people on site at the time were snow birds but they seemed to like watching my kids play. I liked that despite it being spring break the camp site was peaceful rather than full of drunk college kids like we saw in Destin itself. I never once felt unsafe letting my girls walk down to the bathroom without me. I would highly recommend this site for campers looking for a peaceful family atmosphere. I can not speak for the cabins since we brought our own camper. The camp sites though were nice. My only recommendations to the campground is they increase internet bandwidth since it got bogged down during peak hours and that they check the cleanliness of the bathrooms more frequently throughout the day,

Room Tip: Beach front is worth it for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MommieMara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mancos, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Not sure what I was expecting but the place was ... okay. Beach front? Kind of. There's some sand at the end of the property with some chairs to sit in. The pier was kinda cool - especially at night where you can see the high rise buildings illuminated in the distance. The driveway around the lot was tight and crowded. The staff was helpful though. But the bed bugs in the cabin made sleeping a bit frustrating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cl3dwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Navarre Beach Camping Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and wanted to take some time to address some of your concerns. Although you mentioned it almost as an afterthought, perhaps not meaning to imply actual ‘bed bugs’ this is an issue we take very seriously. After reading your review we sent our regional managers over to the property immediately to inspect the cabin you stayed in personally and they found no trace of ‘bed bugs’ or any other type of insects. Going one step further, we purchased several ‘Bed Bug Traps’ and placed them at different points within the cabin and allowed them to remain overnight. The following morning we again found no traces of any insects or ‘bed bugs’ after another thorough inspection by our regional managers. We have never had any problems or reports like this in the past and will continue to be vigilant about it in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and know that we will continue to provide the best experiences possible for our campers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navarre
1.3 mi away
Best Western Navarre Waterfront
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Navarre Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
15.1 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
18.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#4 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navarre Beach Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navarre Beach Camping Resort

Property: Navarre Beach Camping Resort
Address: 9201 Navarre Pkwy, Navarre, FL 32566-2913
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Navarre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Navarre Beach Campground is located on the Gulf Coast of Florida in an area known for both its tourism and beautiful outdoor activities. Our campground offers beautiful RV sites for nearly all types of rigs along with amazing cabins that feature waterfront views, private bathrooms and full kitchens. Enjoy a swimming pool, private beach area, stunning views, a long fishing pier and much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Navarre Beach Campground Hotel Navarre
Beach Navarre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing