We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Navarre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Navarre Beach Camping Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Pretty beaches and good restaurants in the area (not at the campground). The staff are nice.
The sites are very close together.
The sound of chainsaws woke us up the first morning. They cut down several trees on the property. Keep that in mind if you like the shade that you see in the photos.
The water got cut off for the day. Not happy campers.
The pool closes at 9:30pm and opens at 10am. No t-shirts or shorts are allowed to be worn in the pool. So, if you want to be covered because you have sensitive skin or want to dress modestly you won't be going swimming. The beach at the property is pretty, with chairs and swings, and a nice pier to walk out on, but the water is very murky and not pleasant for playing in.
The bathrooms and showers are very clean and smell like bleach, but there are no paper towels available, just air dryers, which aren't great for cleaning up the messes other people have left.
The laundry was the most expensive I've seen at $2.50 a load to wash. Two of the six dryers were not working. The laundry room was very hot and humid. We ended up taking our laundry into town.

Sorry, just not impressed.

Room Tip: We were in our own trailer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AfrilaskanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Navarre Beach Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Once in awhile we do have to do maintenance on various aspects of the park while our guests are visiting us. We do our best to minimize this to the middle of the week when less people are here but sometimes things happen that are beyond our control. We sincerely apologize for the temporary loss of water at your campsite. With regards to the pool, we don't allow t-shirts and shorts because the fabric can cause our filters to get clogged up quickly and result in the closure of the entire pool for everyone. We put our policies in place to help everyone have fun and we sincerely apologize again if that was inconvenient for you during your recent stay with us. Thank you for the kind words about our beach and we'll look into making sure our bathrooms are cleaned more frequently to avoid anyone finding a mess left by another camper. We really appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent place to stay, sewage hook ups, cable tv, small front shop, bay pier, pool, man made beach, and friendly staff. Some of The sites are shaded. They have tent pads and cabins to rent. ( bring your linen). Pet friendly with a dog walking trail. I can not say enough good things about this place! They have a web site with. Online reservations. Go see them! We will be back

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Brandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Navarre Beach Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We really work very hard to ensure that all of our guests are happy. Hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

If your idea of an excellent camping trip is to stay indoors and do absolutely nothing, then this is the place for you! If you love rules, they've got 'em! However, we are a family of four, who are active and love the outdoors. First of all, we were promised a water front lot for our camper. There is only one lot that is on the water, and it was taken. The "beach" is a sandy area with a 4ft drop off, to which you walk down stairs to get to the water, which you are not allowed to have a beach chair at! Second, we have 2 small dogs (pugs), who have a small octogon cage that we set up outside when we camp so they can be outside with us, and not run off. We take this with us every time we camp, and it has never been a problem anywhere else. However, they made us take it down. So, we were forced to buy cords with a pole in the ground for our pugs to be able to get fresh air outside. They were miserable being tied to a pole, and were constantly getting tangled. Then our 11 year old daughter was told she couldn't ride her scooter by the grumpy manager. She is 11, and well aware of how to yield to cars! These are just the main disappointments that we experienced with this place, but I could go on and on. They claim to be child and pet friendly, but clearly they are not. We were so miserable, that we left a day early and forfeited the elevated holiday rate we paid. If you are under the age of 65, I would NOT recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cltooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Navarre Beach Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our apologies for your stay not being up to our normal standards. We do our best to put all of our guests into the sites they request but sometimes this just isn't possible. We do have rules, as does any other campground, and we apologize that some of these made you unhappy but they are there to ensure that all of our guests have an equal opportunity to enjoy their vacations. That being said, we'll review your comments and see if there is a way we can relax some of our policies if it will make the majority of our campers happy. Thanks again for your candid feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here for 5 days in June 2012. The cabin was nice and seemed well stocked with items you'd think to find in extended stay places. The loft area was not really a loft, more of a crawlspace with 3' high ceilings and no air conditioning, only a floor box fan for cooling. The steps leading up to the loft are scary to navigate. They are about 12" tall and very steep.
We really enjoyed sitting out on the screened porch each morning with coffee and looking over the water, very relaxing!
No real "beach" to speak of, there is a wall drop off to the water, but there are several nice beaches within a short drive nearby. We did enjoy going out to the pier after dark and fishing. Seeing the night skyline from our porch and the pier was great!
We didn't use any of the amenities at the campground (pool, etc) mainly because the pool was packed with people each day of our stay there.
There are stores nearby, some within a moderate walk, most are within 5 minutes of driving distance. There is a Walmart just down the road and also a Winn Dixie grocery store for items or groceries you need.
We enjoyed our stay and would probably come back the next time we found ourselves in Navarre!

Room Tip: The large cabins (there are really 2 with water views) are great for the view of the water and porch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiddleburgMenagerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We wanted to go camping, but only "cabin" camping. WOW! This was our first trip and we were pleasantly surprised. Not what I expected at all! The grounds were beautiful with trails, a campfire, fishing pier, etc. The pool was extremely nice. The staff was excellent! We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We got the cabin by the pool to be close to the kiddos. Plenty of shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBug237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We came to this park just by chance and let me tell you it's was great. The staff was awesome and were right on it, we stayed at site BF and had the greatest view in the world the beach the water the sunset it was pure heaven. Debara the Assistant Manager was out of the world above and beyond what we are used to in a RV Resort. The process from showing up to the site was fast and great and service with a smile was a OUTSTANDING and warm feeling.

This park has you escorted to your site and they help you back in which we never have experienced before. Don the other Assistant Manager was great as well he made sure we were backed into our spot he showed my husband and explained all the hook ups at the camp site and even told us about different activities going on at the park really making us feel right at home and part of the family. We did forget a cable for the TV so Don said he could supply us with a cable to use while we were here on vacation, which was great most people would say just go buy one but not this place. All the workers were great as well they all waved and said HI it was just a blessing to see a smile on everyones face it made our stay at the park one of the best experiences ever.

The park is in great condition and the maint crew does a great job on the up keep, and there always busy doing something.I would give this camp ground 1-10 I would give them 100%.
Navarra RV Park even has cabins which are very cute. The Pool is small yes but it's heated and the spa is small but feels great and you can tell they take care of the area and make sure it's always in great condition, and the up keep is done as well , there is nothing I can say bad about this park it was our first time and it won't be our last. We talked to people that have been coming here for like 20 plus years and we put a deposit down for our next visit.

if you have the chance stop by and stay at Navarra Beach Camp Ground and RV resort and tell them Bob & Peggy Miller sent you. And we hope to see Don & Debara next year they went above and beyond what is asked for and the crew they have you can tell respect them as well.

Room Tip: all the water fronts are great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed for Spring break the first week of April 2014. We have a popup camper and reserved the beach front camp site.We stayed as a family of 5 with 3 kids ages 7, 10 and 13. It was worth every penny for that BF site. Yes the beach is a small section of sand above a sea wall but my kids loved digging in it. There are steps down to the water and they played down there a lot as well. Its a short drive over the bridge to the main beach on the gulf and being on the sound side for camping offers more protection from the high winds on the coast itself. The view from our camp site was beautiful and I loved being able to let the kids play in the sand and water right out the door from our camper. Every night we put the kids to bed and sat in the porch swing an ear shot from the kids listening to the water lap the shore and looking at the stars. My husband likes to fish and only caught a stingray on the pier since the water is very shallow. My daughter did find the pier to be a great place to fly her kite. I never once got the vibe that the staff was not family friendly. We were treated well. The majority of the people on site at the time were snow birds but they seemed to like watching my kids play. I liked that despite it being spring break the camp site was peaceful rather than full of drunk college kids like we saw in Destin itself. I never once felt unsafe letting my girls walk down to the bathroom without me. I would highly recommend this site for campers looking for a peaceful family atmosphere. I can not speak for the cabins since we brought our own camper. The camp sites though were nice. My only recommendations to the campground is they increase internet bandwidth since it got bogged down during peak hours and that they check the cleanliness of the bathrooms more frequently throughout the day,

Room Tip: Beach front is worth it for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MommieMara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Navarre hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre
2.8 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach
1.3 mi away
Best Western Navarre Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Navarre Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Summerwind Resort
Summerwind Resort
#4 of 6 in Navarre
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navarre Beach Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navarre Beach Camping Resort

Address: 9201 Navarre Pkwy, Navarre, FL 32566-2913
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Navarre
Price Range: £29 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Navarre Beach Campground is located on the Gulf Coast of Florida in an area known for both its tourism and beautiful outdoor activities. Our campground offers beautiful RV sites for nearly all types of rigs along with amazing cabins that feature waterfront views, private bathrooms and full kitchens. Enjoy a swimming pool, private beach area, stunning views, a long fishing pier and much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Navarre Beach Campground Hotel Navarre
Beach Navarre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing