We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied Customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Neptune Beach - Mayport/Mayo Clinic
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Neptune Beach
Reviewed 16 December 2008

With a combination of "Old World" charm and knowledgable staff and convenient location along with friendly service and smiles. One can't help but enjoy a stay a Days Inn @ Neptune Beach and while youre here! Dont miss out on the great pizza @ The Brick Oven next door. Simply Heaven on Earth. I'll definitly be back.

Sincerly Yours,

Clayton Burrell

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ramblerbanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

752 - 758 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2008

There were roaches in the stairwell and the smell in the stairwell was disgusting. The a/c unit was insufficent, the room stayed warm. The lighting in stairwell, halls and rooms was inadequate. The remote control for the television was broken. The bathroom was old and stained, there was a small bundle of used toliet tissue behind the toliet. The place was so bad that we cancelled the rest of our reservation. Definitely would not stay again. On the bright side, the staff was great.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pets407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pesh35, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Neptune Beach - Mayport/Mayo Clinic, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2008

I want to thank you for your time and efforts on reviewing our hotel. We are perfectly aware of the numerous remarks online in regards to our Days Inn – Neptune Beach. We have recently just purchased the property (past few months) and are in the midst of upgrading the premises (and reputation) to a far more superior product.

As you may suspect from the comments, this overhaul will take lots of time to complete. We have already started replacing room carpet and repainting the rooms. Until this is completed, I encourage you to visit TripAdvisor.com and you should see the reviews adjusting to reflect on the work we have done, or if you have the ability, you are welcome to visit our property directly.

Thank you again for pointing out the reviews. Should you choose to stay here, we will do whatever it takes to make you comfortable.

Best regards,

Kal Patel
General Manager
Days Inn Neptune Beach
1401 Atlantic Blvd
Neptune Beach, Fl 32266
904-249-2777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chiquito B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo_Bortoluzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pesh35, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Neptune Beach - Mayport/Mayo Clinic, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariscp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solange F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Neptune Beach - Mayport/Mayo Clinic, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune Beach
1 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,118 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,617 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mayport Inn & Suites
Mayport Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
2.6 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
896 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Neptune Beach - Mayport/Mayo Clinic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Neptune Beach - Mayport/Mayo Clinic

Address: 1401 Atlantic Blvd, Neptune Beach, FL 32266 (Formerly Days Inn Neptune Jacksonville Beach Mayport Mayo Clinic NE)
Region: United States > Florida > Neptune Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Neptune Beach
Price Range: £57 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Roof Inn Neptune Beach - Mayport/Mayo Clinic 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking to stay close to the beach, look no further than Red Roof Inn Neptune Beach - Mayport/Mayo Clinic! Located just a short drive from the Atlantic Beach and Jacksonville Beach, there is plenty to do whether it be going for a swim, enjoying the local scenery, or strolling to one of the many local restaurants within walking distance. Come enjoy one of our clean, comfortable rooms that feature free WiFi and enjoy a complimentary breakfast, business center, coin laundry, and an outdoor pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Neptune Beach - Mayport/Mayo Clinic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Neptune Beach Hotel Neptune Beach
Red Roof Inn Neptune Beach - Mayport/Mayo Clinic Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing