We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel for the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Neptune Jacksonville Beach Mayport Mayo Clinic NE
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Neptune Beach
Georgia
1 review
“Nice hotel for the money.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2009

We switched our hotel from the one in Jacksonville to here in Neptune Beach. This hotel puts the other one to shame. We didn't feel safe at the other and Neptune Beach put all those fears to ease. Our room was clean and nice. The hotel is being redone but there was plenty of parking and every staff member we came in contact with was polite and friendly to us. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank memekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    167
    170
    103
    106
See reviews for
292
150
63
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Volusia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2009

The room was clean including the carpet, the hotel, halls, parking lot and lobby were clean, the management was friendly and helpful, this hotel is in a good location close to the beach, restaurants and grocery stores, would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Robotic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramblerbanjo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2008

With a combination of "Old World" charm and knowledgable staff and convenient location along with friendly service and smiles. One can't help but enjoy a stay a Days Inn @ Neptune Beach and while youre here! Dont miss out on the great pizza @ The Brick Oven next door. Simply Heaven on Earth. I'll definitly be back.

Sincerly Yours,

Clayton Burrell

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — Did not eat enough pizza
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ramblerbanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2008

There were roaches in the stairwell and the smell in the stairwell was disgusting. The a/c unit was insufficent, the room stayed warm. The lighting in stairwell, halls and rooms was inadequate. The remote control for the television was broken. The bathroom was old and stained, there was a small bundle of used toliet tissue behind the toliet. The place was so bad that we cancelled the rest of our reservation. Definitely would not stay again. On the bright side, the staff was great.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — the whole experience
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pets407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pesh35, General Manager at Days Inn Neptune Jacksonville Beach Mayport Mayo Clinic NE, responded to this review, 12 December 2008
I want to thank you for your time and efforts on reviewing our hotel. We are perfectly aware of the numerous remarks online in regards to our Days Inn – Neptune Beach. We have recently just purchased the property (past few months) and are in the midst of upgrading the premises (and reputation) to a far more superior product.

As you may suspect from the comments, this overhaul will take lots of time to complete. We have already started replacing room carpet and repainting the rooms. Until this is completed, I encourage you to visit TripAdvisor.com and you should see the reviews adjusting to reflect on the work we have done, or if you have the ability, you are welcome to visit our property directly.

Thank you again for pointing out the reviews. Should you choose to stay here, we will do whatever it takes to make you comfortable.

Best regards,

Kal Patel
General Manager
Days Inn Neptune Beach
1401 Atlantic Blvd
Neptune Beach, Fl 32266
904-249-2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Neptune Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune Beach
1.0 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Neptune Jacksonville Beach Mayport Mayo Clinic NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Neptune Jacksonville Beach Mayport Mayo Clinic NE

Property: Days Inn Neptune Jacksonville Beach Mayport Mayo Clinic NE
Address: 1401 Atlantic Blvd, Neptune Beach, FL 32266-1700 (Formerly America's Best Inn Neptune Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Neptune Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Neptune Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Neptune Jacksonville Beach Mayport Mayo Clinic NE 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Neptune Beach Mayo Clinic NE offers the best value at the beaches. We are passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Enjoy our delicious complimentary Daybreak Breakfast featuring Biscuits and Gravy, Hot Waffles, Florida's Natural Juices, Fresh Fruit, Cereals, Bagels, Muffins, Pastries, Fresh Coffee and Tea. Days Inn Neptune Beach Mayo Clinic NE is conveniently located less than a mile from the beach - a few miles to the internationally renowned Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida and near the Mayport Naval Station. Inquire about our free Mayo Clinic Hospital shuttle. We also offer Pet Friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Neptune Jacksonville Beach Mayport Mayo Clinic NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Neptune Beach Hotel Neptune Beach
Days Inn Neptune Jacksonville Beach Mayport Mayo Clinic NE Neptune Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing