We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Home!”
Relaxing home away from home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing home away from home.
Front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Relaxing home away from home.
Front of house
Pool view of lake.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Port Richey, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SKostaras
Robesonia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Home!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a very spacious home and allowed us room for all three generations to spread out. It was very clean and well maintained. The screened-in pool is beautiful with a great view of a lagoon with lots of native birds to see. The owner is available but not intrusive at all. I would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space and very clean
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
So glad you were able to enjoy some time down here. Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, Rhoda Island
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thank you so much John for taking the time to write another review.
Please know how much I appreciate it and as always it is a pleasure seeing you each year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tiverton, Rhoda Island
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2017
It is nice to know you find me to be a gracious landlady, very friendly, very helpful and very considerate!
I'm even happier to hear that you find the house, poolside, lake, birds, turtles and convenience to local attractions so good!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coleeninm...
New Grove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this vacation home and the owner was really nice.”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The home was immaculate and the owner had everything you could possibly need at hand.I suggest you speak with her before you pack more than you need to she really has a complete house set up and generously makes her things available to her renters.The pool with lanai was wonderful. The view from the pool area looks out to a stream and we saw lots of wild life while we were their. The neighborhood was very peaceful and I felt very safe.Which was very important to me.
The home was centrally located with stores close by.There are nature walking parks near by, beaches, the Sponge Docks is a must see for souvenirs, plenty of restaurants, and we even took a cruise boat out on the ocean for a reasonable price.
Mrs.Linda the owner was real nice and easy to talk to.She has a lovely place and made us feel right at home.It was a pleasure meeting her and if I return to the area again I will definitely look her up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and our privacy respected.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
I love that you liked how the house is kept extra clean and well equipped. I try very hard to make sure my guests can relax and be stress free!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing