We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT VALUE and location for what we needed!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in New Port Richey
1 review
“GREAT VALUE and location for what we needed!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The rooms are pretty clean and we had the balcony which had a nice view. Service was great! The only down side is the free breakfast reminds me of what prison food would be I guess... The preparation of the breakfast food isn't great nor is the taste. Good thing I didn't rent the hotel for breakfast. I booked it for the location and it was PERFECT in that aspect! Definitely would book again. :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saki21yellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    74
    84
    63
    76
See reviews for
152
97
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently while travelling with family near Clearwater. The hotel was expensive for what it was; no microwave, and annoyingly, no fridge. Location wasn't great either. Bed was comfy, bathroom was clean enough... I guess hotels in this area are just expensive and not as nice or well equipped as all the other hotels I've stayed at in Florida.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank fisschy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massillon, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Disappointed with room cleaning service. Failed to replace facial tissues 3 days running; failed to clean bathroom floor behind the door during the entire stay and no hand towels after day three. I typically leave a $2.00 per day tip on the bed at chckout, but due to the foregoing I left no tip this stay. Also, the TV remote did not function.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amarinakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the way while moving. Booked with their 800 number. Paid for room and pet fee before arriving.
Once arrived, they insisted on payment for pet fee again.
Room was clean.
When trying to get location for parking moving truck, was instructed to move around front of entrance. If I had done so I would have done severe damage to truck and building.
Room was clean and staff was pleasant even if clueless.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kbdoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Mom and daughter decided to stay last minute and chose the hotel because of it's location on us19. We checked in late and the lobby had some "questionable" visitors but the front desk agent was extremely friendly and professional. The room was inviting, unfortunately the toilet handle was broken but we worked around that. I enjoyed the amazing swimming pool, i just love that its 9 feet deep. I wish there were more ice makers but i understand improvements are being made. Finally, we loved the view so much that we decided to stay a second night and the management gave us a discount on the room! We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aleah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed due to a scheduled boat trip and wanted to be close to the marina. Hotel was clean and the price was great. Hotel could use some work. They have a tiki bar not in use. As well as a dining room that is under renovations. Would have been nice to have lunch in the dining room before our boat trip since we had kids to feed. Has alot of potential with all of the traffic from the marina. Would stay again if the price is right.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows. View facing the marina was nice in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MELANIE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neckartenzlingen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Magnuson is not a luxury hotel, but the price is very reasonable - a great value for what we paid. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good and the location is excellent. We enjoyed watching the boats and had a lot of fun in the pool and on the boat trip to the island and its beach. All employees were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Our room was clean and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UrlauberBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Port Richey
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 7 in New Port Richey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
8.2 mi away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey

Property: Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
Address: 5015 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652-4254 (Formerly Ramada New Port Richey/Gulf Harbor)
Region: United States > Florida > New Port Richey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in New Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind on the Gulf of Mexico at Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey Hotel. Located on the waterfront on Route 19, our hotel near downtown New Port Richey is ideal for your experience in the area. Walk the streets of downtown New Port Richey, just one mile away, or enjoy a day in the sun just a short drive from our hotel at Green Key Beach. Play a round of golf at one of the 20 golf courses within 10 miles, or shop brand-name stores at Southgate Shopping Center. Weeki Wachee Springs State Park features water slides and mermaid shows, Tarpon Springs SpongeDocks and nearby Busch Gardens offers thrilling rides and family-friendly activities. While staying at the pet friendly Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey, start each day with a complimentary continental breakfast, get in a work out in the fitness center, Stay connected with the powerful free high speed internet service and take a refreshing dip in the crystal clean outdoor pool. The on-site restaurant is open for lunch and dinner and offers outdoor seating overlooking the bay. Room service is also available. Parking is free, with plenty of room for oversized vehicles and boat trailers. All guest rooms are nicely equipped with coffee makers, microwaves, mini fridges, hair dryers, free high speed internet access, alarm clock radio, cable TV with extra stations, iron and board, electronic door locks, free local calls, and individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Bayside Hotel New Port Richey
Ramada New Port Richey
Ramada Hotel Bayside
Magnuson Hotel And Marina New Port Richey Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing