We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good PKR”
Review of River Side Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
River Side Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in New Port Richey
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good PKR”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good for the money. Single level so you do not have to climb stairs. Nice clean room,fair shower little low on pressure but ok. AC worked good . Pool is small but well maintained. Good little continental breakfast. Overall the best value in the area I could find.

Room Tip: If you like to swim ask to be close to pool it is on one end
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubba81828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We appreciate your positive review, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to provide a clean, comfortable environment and it is always nice to hear back from guests who appreciate our efforts. We look forward to seeing you again, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    18
    7
    8
    31
See reviews for
21
29
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Checked in and within 3 mintues found roaches and bed bugs! Me and my children left immediately!! I was given a full refund but do not ever go here unless you want to sleep with bugs! Horrible experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank arw1687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We regret that you felt the need to post such a review. We do not under any circumstances permit rooms to be rented if there is ANY type of pest control issue. We looked through our records and could not find any refund given to any guest from Palm Bay, Fl., nor were there any records of complaints regarding that type of issue. We are very proactive when it comes to our preventative pest control program and again, we certainly would not allow any room to be available if there were such issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

No problems here! Real close to Whiskey River Sports Grill and Sun Casino Ships and other riverfront restaurants! The rooms were clean and the Staff were Excellent! We will stay here again when in the area! All rooms on the first floor which is Great! Nice pool also and FREE ICE and FREE coffee in the rooms and FREE breakfast starting at 6AM!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Accordia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The River Side Inn. We look forward to seeing you again when you are travelling in our area. Have a great day and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Third time we've stayed at this motel but it will definitely be the last.Room was clen and the staff helpful, but the motel seems to have been taken over by displaced, homeless folk and should be renamed a hostel. Unruly kids playing ball ball on the parking lot, lady in next room constantly trying to bum cigarettes. The A/C was noisy and sleeping was almost impossible and outside cleaniness left a lot to be desired, dog crap on lawn areas and even a used tampon next to our car. Yukkkk. A change of room was offered but why should we have the hastle of moving when it was up the management to control the kids of the other tenants. Not a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms furthest from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rovingrussells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We regret that you did not enjoy your three day stay as much as your previous stays. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly service, and to maintain a clean, safe environment. We are one of the few pet friendly hotels in the area, and we do provide doggy bags for considerate guests to clean up after their dogs. We are currently undertaking many improvement projects, and we hope that your next stay will be more to your satisfaction.

R. Harrison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

My stay here was very nice. I recomend this motel. Very nice staff and breakfast. Nice rooms too. Centrally located close to Walmart, restaurants, fishing. I won't stay no where else but here. I feel safe and the price is great!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, and thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is a good value. The hotel is within walking distance to "Whiskey River" restaurant/bar and grill, The Tiki Room (Great fish sandwich value $8), and Catches. I felt comfortable, older rooms but good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shereej R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the midst of doing upgrades including painting the interiors of all of our rooms. We will be doing many improvements throughout the summer, so we hope to see you again and that you enjoy your stay even more on your next visit! Thanks again for staying with us. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester nh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

we needed accomodations at the last minute as we were late to the area & it was crowded with baseball fans. We had a very clean room with king bed, decent cable channels. Coffee pot in room & small frig & micro. Room was clean no funky smells.
Breakfast area is pleasant & sunny. There is toast & fruit available if you don t want the small pastry. Staff are very nice & hard
working. No unwanted critters seen. There are some steady residents there but their area was over in the far side & they were hardly noticed. Nothing resembling "illegal activity" took place when we were there, it was a good value for the money, we even got a better deal on the price when we stayed a week. We took a ride into New Port Richey to walk around the quiet pleasant park area in the town center. We had a nice time & a great break from the Brrrr winter in the Northeast !!!!
Would reccomend to others !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armand_wanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your review, it's nice to know that our hard work is appreciated. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Port Richey
2.5 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 7 in New Port Richey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
4.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Side Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Side Inn

Property: River Side Inn
Address: 7631 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652-1247 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Florida > New Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in New Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — River Side Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 104 room economy priced hotel in New Port Richey located on the nature coast of Florida. Our property is located on US Hwy 19, with the beautiful Pithlachascotee River just behind us. We are walking distance to Sun Cruz Casino, Catches, Rum Runner, Hooters, Whiskey River and much more! We are 10 minutes from Tarpon Springs, less than an hour from Tampa, and 2 hours from Orlando. We offer highly competitive nightly and weekly rates. Your stay will include continental breakfast, internet, housekeeping, HBO, and more. We do have non-smoking and smoking rooms available as well as pet friendly and handicap accessible rooms. Call ahead and reserve your room type, we fill up quick! Our property offers a pool, vending area, ice machine, guest laundry, microwave and mini-fridge (in all rooms), and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your River Side Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Side Hotel New Port Richey
River Side Inn New Port Richey, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing