We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #40 of 217 Restaurants in New Port Richey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

On 27 December we went to Ruby Tuesday for dinner. Our server, Jill, went above and beyond to make sure that we all had a great dinner and drinks.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    22
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa Bay, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Still One of My Favorites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I used to like ordering a veggie burger but Ruby Tuesday discontinued them. Recently, the waitress suggested the portobello mushroom with cheese and all the burger fixings and it was as good as she promised. There are other vegetarian meals there: salads, vegetables, cheese dishes so I fit in with my friends who are ordering other meals. Great desserts too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clarissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ruby Tuesdays in New Port Richey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very coupon friendly! They offer a fresh salad bar and the food has always been good. Servers are attentive and friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deejanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Something more than a chain restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We just had lunch at Ruby Tuesday's and found it to be a step up from the usual restaurant chain food. The new Pretzel hamburgers are completely awesome. The facility was spot on clean and the service quick friendly and accommodating. Normally we look for good mom and pop local restaurants but I will tell you from now on when I want a really good hamburger I am going to Ruby Tuesday's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fwdmotion131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPR
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“quiet place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Went here one night with my daughters, a much nicer atmosphere then I remember from past visits to Ruby tuesdays. Waitress was very polite and helpful. Food was good, but more expensive then I thought it would be. Salad bar was nice, don't see that many restaurants with them. The cheddar biscuits were delicious.It is set off to the side, so it is a quiet spot, so if you are shopping in that area, probably a nice quiet low key spot to stop for a meal

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brandon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
New Port Richey, FL
New Port Richey, FL
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing