We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful ocean view with full living room and kitchen with a ocean resturant/bar next door and $2 breakfast across the street a” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Trillium Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Trillium Suites
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful ocean view with full living room and kitchen with a ocean resturant/bar next door and $2 breakfast across the street a”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Our second stay here where we celebrated my wife's 40th with our 3 children. The pull out couch in the living room worked great for our kids the first night and for our friends the second night. The full kitchen allowed us to save money by eating in with a convenience store across the street and a grocery store about a mile away. A restaurant /bar with a pool and play ground next door provided fun for mom and dad while the kids were entertained.

Don't expect a bunch of fu-fu frills like turn down service and chocolate on the pillows, expect a great view, price and convenience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShawnLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    21
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
39
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

This was a great place to stay. Location was great right on the beach. Staff very nice and friendly. The only thing we didn't like was the bed was to hard but other than that will deffiatnlty stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guppygal87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

All rooms have ocean views, we had the top floor. It was a large room for the price, with a seperate bedroom area, and full size kitchen appliances; fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and stove. Very nice, right on the beach. Small pool area but wasn't crowded. Will definetely return! Somewhere you could stay for a week or more for sure. Beautiful beach area. Right next to Chases Beach bar.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MelsWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

All rooms have ocean views, the higher floors are better. Walking distance to ocean front bar/eatery. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jc111atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at OTS as part of a vacation package from Transat Holidays. Checkin/out and desk staff - very friendly, courteous and informative. Condo - beautiful views, well appointed, very clean, good housekeeping, nice oceanfront (though unheated...water was 75F in late April) pool. Convenient location with smaller shopping centres, Publix grocery store, restaurants nearby. 'Chases on the Beach', beach club/tiki bar next door was convenient and entertaining, but did not disturb us... music surprisingly shut down before 6 p.m.most days, except around 10 p.m. Friday and is situtated on the side of the building AWAY from the balconies and view. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Only 4 units per floor. Those with numbers ending in "1" are set back furthest from the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MikeO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Because of the HORRIBLE pillows, this may have been the absolute worst night's sleep I've ever had. The sheets were also cheap and not soft. Other than that, the hotel was clean and pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for an end unit...204, 304, etc. Great ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level Contributor
200 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is not your brand new hotel, but it is smack on the beach with fairly decent views. our place was next to the elevator and our view was somewhat limited but there was a view, and it was great. even tho we were right next door to a bar and restaurant it wasn't noisy, and the staff was attentive. old furniture, but comfy bed and very clean! will stay there again when going to this area.

Room Tip: ask for a room closer to the beach for a better view but really this was good for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomkat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2
Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#7 of 10 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Trillium Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Trillium Suites

Property: Ocean Trillium Suites
Address: 3405 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Speciality Lodging in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Trillium Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Trillium Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Trillium Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Ocean Trillium Suites New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing