We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Champagne accommations at beer prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Trillium Suites
Reviewed 14 November 2008

This place is the best kept secret on the beach!. We have been coming to Florida for over 25 years and have stayed in many different places. When we decided on New Smyrna Beach this time, we came upon the Ocean Trillium Suites. From the looks of it (small, cute, exclusive) we thought it would be very expensive, but the cost was cheaper than we have ever paid! And right on the beach - every room has a beach view. Big balconies both off the main living room and the bedroom, where we sat for hours looking at the ocean - the weather was gorgeous (high 70's) -and for those of you who thought there was too much beach traffic, try going off-season - it was literally empty! Several mornings we were the only ones walking the beach! Rooms are so clean and spacious - like staying in a new, trendy apartment. We loved it and it will be "our" place to stay from now on. The only negative was that we had a big storm on our last night there and it got a little scary facing the ocean with the winds banging the sliding glass doors to the balcony - hard to sleep. But that's part of staying on the ocean.
Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2008

We stayed here earlier in the month, for 1 week. Like many people that have written reviews we had previously stayed at the Holiday Inn but because of the construction looked for something else in the area. This is our first visit with our 3 and 6 year old, we had not visited since 2002 but this hotel was wonderful. Our room was on the 6th floor, there are 8, we were not in the front room, there are 4 rooms per floor, but in the 3rd from the beach, but the view was still nice, the balcony double the size of most ocean front rooms (this was more oceanview). The hotel is on the driveable beach, a little busy on the weekend since it is near the last car access ramp heading south. The room was a good size and cleaning services were daily and fine, we had no complaints. The restaurant/bar is next door, we ate lunch one afternoon and thought the food was good, music on weekends did not disrupt, you could only hear it from your entrance door. We met a very nice family and my kids enjoyed playing with their little boy in the pool. Overall we felt safe, liked the staff, enjoyed our stay and will most certainly stay here again. I am already looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MurphyMindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2008

Spacious, clean rooms. Friendly staff. Fabulous view. Next to resort bar where we had a blast and across the street from a nice restaurant. Convenient and affordable. For the money, you can't beat it. Next time we're in New Smyrna we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ak101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2008

We enjoyed Ocean Trillium because it was very clean and had a full kitchen for a good price (although a blender would have been nice). The bed was very comfortable, and we did not have noise from adjoining units. There is a bar next door that gets very noisy but they did not go late and it did not bother us. The staff were very friendly, and our daily maid service was very good. Coffee/creamer/sugar is provided for the coffee pot, the fridge has an icemaker. The pool is very small, didn't look like a fun place to hang out, but the beach view is nice. (although not a direct facing view to the ocean)
The drawback for us is that this area of the beach allows driving. I called the New Smyrna Chamber of commerce for a recommendation for lodging in the area of the beach with no driving, and they recommended OC - but I failed to ask again when I booked the room. The beach on the weekend was CRAZY. We packed up and went to Apollo beach one day, and Playalinda the next and really enjoyed ourselves. Do checkout the wildlife drive at Merrit Island while you are there!

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2008

For years I have been going to N.S.B and have always stayed at the Holiday Inn formaly Marc Charles anyway after booking at the Holiday Inn I found out it was under remodel so decided to look elsewhere to avoid the Construction.

WOW what a little secret......... This place is so clean, so nice, the staff is so nice as well.

I will be staying here for the next 25 years on my visits to New Smyrna!!!

Great Job!!!!!!!! Awesome Place I am planning on staying for the 4th of July with friends.........

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Twinqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2008

My husband and I left the Holiday Inn in New Smyrna and were lucky enough to get a room at Ocean Trillium Suites. Upon arrival the staff behind the desk were extremly friendly and helpful. The room was large with a living room, dining room, full kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. The suite was extremly clean and all the suites had a balcony overlooking the beach. My husband and I are going back in 2 years and will definitely stay there again.

1  Thank Beatons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2006

Very large suites , on the beach, balconey, laundry, 1 large bedroom with 2 queen beds and TV. Large living/dining room and decent sized kitchen with all appliances. Good sized Bathroom with lots of closet space. Very clean. All rooms have ocean view with some better than others as all suites are on a slant. Daily maid service. Highly reccommended.

4  Thank frannieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
981 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
867 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
97 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Salty Mermaid Oceanfront Hotel
The Salty Mermaid Oceanfront Hot...
#4 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Trillium Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Trillium Suites

Address: 3405 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Speciality Lodging in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: £108 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Trillium Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ocean Trillium Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Trillium Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Ocean Trillium Suites New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing