We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to go back!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Large backyard with multiple Palm trees
Living room seating for 8.
view of dining room/kitchen from livingroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining area adjacent to kitchen,  seats 4, plus 2 counter stools at island. French doors to patio.
French doors that lead to patio with pool
The door on left of pics leads to room with 2 twin beds
Evening in paradise.
Evening in paradise
Hallway to Master on left and 2nd bedroom to right. Huge walk-in closet
master bedroom with beautiful view of pool and yard through french doors
master with hdtv
view from master to patio
second bedroom with 2 full size beds and hdtv
Spare room off kitchen, perfect for kids, teens, or adults
Bathroom with combination tub/shower
Front of house
Front of home.
Left side front of home
This close to beach! Literally less than a minute walk!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jazmin517
1 review
“Can't wait to go back!!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house was amazing it was equipped with literally everything you can think of, a fully equipped kitchen, lots of beach towels, a shed full of fun floaties, an awesome grill, complimentary wifi, the beds were super comfortable, the house was very clean and everything was in excellent condition. The owner and her sister were really great, they were available anytime, we had only one complaint and that was the air condition was not cool enough but the owner went above and beyond to fix that before our stay was over and had the entire unit replaced within a matter of hours. She was just amazing! We literally can't wait to go back I would recommend staying here anytime to anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Wow! Thank you so much Jazmin! We were blessed to have your family stay at our place. You were so friendly, pleasant, and so respectful of our property! It was a pleasure meeting you both, and we look forward to having you back and watching your beautiful little baby Isabella become accustomed to vacationing by the beach! We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendall32...
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great House, Terrible Experience”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This rental was very easy to book at the last minute and good price. Owner contact was great with info for arrival, key placement, etc. Within 15 minutes of getting to the house and having the second vehicle partially parked on grass) we received text from the Owner (living in Ohio) about not parking on grass because of irrigation. The next day "property manager/neighbor" came by to pick up paperwork, notified them of how hot the house was (76 degrees) we were told it was because the doors were open. Overnight we parked a vehicle on the grass (there is only room for 2 vehicles at this house, all 4 adults arrived at different times therefore driving separately) the next morning I got a text from the Owner that the "property manager/neighbor" had taken pictures of the vehicle and would be over to check sprinklers (which are clearly marked in yard, we were careful to avoid) once again notified them about the air (80 degrees at that point). We were then contacted several more times about vehicles being on grass (because we had no where else to park them as the neighbors complained if they were parked on the street). After several conversations with the owner about parking we were told they would be towed If they were on the street or in the yard (not sure where we were suppose to put the vehicles we had with us???) Most houses on this street have very well landscaped yards that include small gravel areas off the street to accommodate those with more than two vehicles, I would suggest this to the owner since they apparently are so concerned with their mediocre yard/landscaping. I was told the air was not an issue after several pictures showing 80+ degree thermostat readings (even after sunset). After contact with the owner after leaving the house early because of the miserable heat, I was told that there was no issues with the air, we would be responsible for any damage to irrigation (which there was clearly none done), and that if I wrote a bad review she would post pictures of us at the house, in the pool, and breaking the rules (accusing us of having too many people in the house, which was not the case). I was horrified to know that a property owner would violate a renters privacy by having the "property manager/neighbor" take pictures of us without our permission and then threaten us with those pictures if we left a bad review for the house, as if that excused the violation of our privacy. I just don't understand why you would rent your house if you are that worried about your grass Like my title says, the house is very cute (but miserable hot) the pool and backyard is spacious (but obviously not private). Overall, I would never recommend this rental if you have any desire to enjoy your vacation and be stress free!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
This was an unfortunate situation. For the benefit of our renters, we have attentive, professional, local property management. For insurance purposes, our property management is required to document incidents which they feel might not be within guidelines.
For the preservation of our property and the safety/convenience of our renters, we have established reasonable guidelines. One of which is to park vehicles only on cemented areas. On the first day, property manager noticed a white mini van parked entirely(not partially) on the front lawn, with the driveway wide open. Renter was asked to please respect the parking rules. Renter apologized and moved the vehicle. On the third day, property manager found a pick-up truck parked entirely on front lawn. Renter was asked again, to please move vehicle off lawn. Once again, apologized and moved vehicle. Not even 2 hours later, same vehicle was again parked entirely on front lawn.
At this point, when renter was contacted, she became verbally abusive. Even accused property manager of "stalking" and "spying", with "nothing better to do with her time." During this discussion, renter's husband told property manager that they had to check out early due to personal reasons.(not because of insufficient AC). Renter actually stated that cold air was indeed coming out, and was not accused that it was warm due to doors being open. The renter never brought the issue to our attention again.
Another reasonable guideline, and for insurance purposes, there is a maximum occupancy. This rule was also not respected. Upon booking, renter stated that the occupants would be herself, her husband, and their 2 small children. There is ample parking for at least 2-3 standard size cars, and additional parking on street, should renter decide to have guests.
Excessive noise is also a reasonable guideline(as we have neighbors that live here year-round). This was also not respected.

To set the record straight:
-Pictures of guests were NEVER taken (therefore no invasion of privacy)
-Guest was NEVER threatened that vehicle would be towed
-Guest was NEVER threatened that pictures of them would be posted if they left a bad review

I agree with the renter... Great House, Terrible experience
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing