We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oceanwalk Condominiums
Reviewed 22 July 2013

the condo we originally booked was not available by the owner as anticipated a few days from our departure, so the management company upgraded us to a beautiful condo at no additional cost. The place is clean comfortable and as pictured on the site. I would recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

we have been going here every year for 6 years renting various condos, the tennis court is great, pools are very clean and big, great place and in walking distance from an amazing beach. Also at the pool there are BBQ's that you can use. One hour drive to disney, but usually just prefer to stay at the pool and condo. Amazing board walk in the forest, amzing veiw of beach or jungle side. Gated complex so kids can walk around safely. We just bought a condo because we love it so much. Beach is clean no dogs or glass and white sand. Lots of shells and cool rocks for collecting. Great local fishing spots, and very good shopping!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank andee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Traveled down for my cousins wedding, Oceanwalk was an amazing place to stay. Four of us stayed for three nights and could not of ask for a more safe and friendly environment. Great access to the beach, close to anything you need. Staff was superb and plenty of stuff to do

2  Thank colby83
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Just an hour away from Orlando, we had a Ladies Get-Away from our church. We stayed in Building 1, condos 403 and 404. Everything anyone could possibly need was in each unit. Both condos are pure luxury! Unit 403 has a king bed in the master suite and a 2-person jacuzzi tub, and twin beds in the second bedroom, tub in guest bathroom. Unit 404 also has a king bed, but a single jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, and the second bedroom has a queen bed, shower only in second bathroom. Both units come complete with washers and dryers, kitchens fully furnished, televisions, vcrs, dvd players, beautifully furnished balconies. Partial ocean views, short walk to the beach across A1A. Some of us went to the beach; others went down to Flagler Ave to do some shopping. Fantastic places to eat all close by. Great place to escape, breathe in the sea air, relax, read, shop, play...whatever suits your fancy...BUT...be careful about stepping out and leaving your keys in the condo...sea breezes CAN and WILL slam your door closed and then you're locked out! We're still laughing about that!

Room Tip: Fourth floor, partial ocean views, first building on left at North entrance. Fabulous location.Close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The Oceanwalk Condominium complex is a large complex with about 16 buildings. There are 35 units per building average. The condos are across the street from the beach. It is a .27 mile walk to the beach. We were in unit 10304. The unit backed up to a nature conservation- very thick woods.

The good:
Clean
Quiet
Plenty of towels
Screened in porch
Wireless internet
Garage Parking
Elevator and luggage carts

The bad:
No toilet paper, paper towels, dishwashing liquid/powder, bath soap or kitchen trash bags. We had to go to the grocery and buy all these items!
One of the lights in the outside breezeway was flickering, flashing light into one of the bedrooms all night. Very annoying. It took the maintenance staff 2 days to come out and turn it off.
Front gate remote did not work for us.

The beach is beautiful and clean. Lots of good restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a conservation view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KirkHarrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

OceanWalk is a great place to getaway in New Smyrna Beach. We had a 3 bed 2 bath condo which included laundry, all kitchenware and a whirlpool bathtub in the master bath. The facility has 2 pools, 2 big conference areas with free access to have partie etc. the location is just across the road from the beach. There are private walkways around the facility and to the beach. I recommend staying here, way better than a hotel room and the facility is gated and secured. The kids loved it and we will be back very soon!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveBFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The kids loved the pools and the theatre room. We loved the location. It was far enough away from the busy Orlando area, not to far to drive back. Lots of stuff to do in the condo complex. Very clean and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lvhhdcnkyvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
5 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
887 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Inn
6.5 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#9 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
1,007 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#4 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
381 reviews
4.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanwalk Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanwalk Condominiums

Address: 5300 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-4573
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Speciality Lodging in New Smyrna Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanwalk Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanwalk Condominiums, located on the south beach area of New Smyrna Beach, Florida, offers its residents and guests an unparalleled experience. Our beautiful, state-of-the-art complex faces the Atlantic Ocean and is centrally located to provide easy access to the area's shopping, dining, golfing, boating, recreational and nature activities, and much more. New Smyrna Beach is the nearest beach to the world famous attractions such as Walt Disney World, Sea World, Epcot Center, and Universal Studios. These popular Florida family vacation spots are an easy one hour and 15-minute drive from New Smyrna Beach. Daytona Beach, with it's exciting night life, great shopping, motor sports, and motorcycle activities is just a short drive north. Oceanwalk Condominiums features modern, spacious rooms in a variety of floor plans - one which is sure to be perfect for you and your family's lifestyle. Our luxurious condominiums feature spacious master bedrooms, guest bedrooms, master bathroom, living room, dining room, kitchen, laundry room, and more. Each condominium building has common elevated sun decks on the first floor level and a rooftop observation deck. Oceanwalk Condominiums also offers a gated entrance, covered parking in secured gated garage, walking access to the nearby beach, and easy access to the Nature Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Oceanwalk Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanwalk Condominiums Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Oceanwalk Condominiums New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing