We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Moontide”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Moontide Condominium
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love Moontide”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

After staying in several different condos in the New Smyrna Beach area over the past 15 years, we found Moontide and keep coming back. We love the beautiful wide beach, the super-friendly and accommodating staff, the well-kept grounds and facilities, and the safe, quiet, low-key, family-friendly environment. We definitely prefer A Building, and try to book the same 4th floor unit every year -- just go online & view the pictures before you book. Many of the units are beautifully furnished and upgraded, and the balcony overlooking the beach is perfect for reading and enjoying the ocean out of the sun. We always take our beach bikes -- the sand is perfect for biking for miles. For us, Moontide offers everything we could want for a relaxing, no-hassle, fun vacation. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: See the photos & video tours on the Moontide website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank allie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    12
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Candia, New Hampshire, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my two children and inlaws for a week as they were staying for the month as snowbirds. We found the staff friendly, a few items were outdated in the unit but still worked well. I plan to return next year with my family to try another unit which you can view prior online.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Ga
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was our very first stay at Moontide Condo`s and most definately would come back. Our unit was very clean, and the view was awesome on the 5th floor of the A building, which is directly facing the beach. The staff were more than friendly and very helpful. All units we believe are different, some furnished and updated more than others,so just be sure to ask questions and look at photos as much as possible. We found it to be a lot more quiet than Daytona Beach, and no driving of vehicles are allowed on beach, which was a plus for us. Hope to come back in the near future.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in the A Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I have stayed at this property on many occasions over the past several years and keep going back because of the location and friendly staff. Being on the none driving beach is a big plus if you have children. This section of the beach always seems to be much less crowded than other sections of the beach. Most of the units I have stayed in over the past few years have been very nice but have had one or two that were less than average. I would recommend that if you stay once and do not like the condo do not let that keep you from visiting the property again, just request a different unit the next visit. If you prefer the less crowded, none driving beach I recommend this property.

Room Tip: The A building has the better beach views, you can sit on your balcony without the pool blocking a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

When It comes to location, The Moontide cannot be beat! Direct beach access from the first floor in building A. You can see each unit online BEFORE you rent it. We loved it so much we bought our own place and visit five to six times a year. Great for families with kids because it is on the no-drive, very family friendly part of the beach and,muting the summ months, there is a lifeguard stationed directly on the beach behind the building. Highly recommend!

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This was an okay property. I'd give it a 2.5 if possible. The positives are the location and staff. The location is right on the beach, just the right distance from the party district so you can enjoy without suffering. It's a really nice beach and great for swimming. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and always seemed cheerful and pleasant. On the downside, the unit I stayed in was just plain outdated and very sparsely appointed. Not a packet of spare sugar in this place, or even a salt/pepper shaker. The beds were terrible, and the linens had to be 20 years old. One of the living room chairs had an actual "head stain" from someone's repeated use. I like that the balcony is about 20 feet wide, but it's only about 3 feet in depth which makes dining on the deck or conversation around a table all but impossible. The 2nd bedroom is on the street side, and it is very noisy, including the church bells from directly across the street. The pool is on the top of the "A" building, so if you are in the "B" building you are guaranteed pool noise regardless of your condo unit. Last, the access to the ocean goes through a hallway that smells terrible - it needs some kind of cleaning and freshening. Overall, this place was not terrible, just worn out. The staff and location made it better, but I'd pick a different property next time.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank cinncitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Spent a month here as a snowbird. The property seems well-kept and is located directly across from a Catholic church. It is a short drive to town for shopping and groceries. Underground parking can require some maneuvering around concrete columns. Our guest br (which we did not use) was bright at night even with its window blinds drawn, because it was located near the front door and the walkway is illuminated.

Room Tip: Building A is closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedeyeWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
953 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
850 reviews
2.3 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Trillium Suites
Ocean Trillium Suites
#3 of 22 in New Smyrna Beach
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moontide Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moontide Condominium

Property: The Moontide Condominium
Address: 4139 South Atlantic Ave., New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3767
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moontide Condominium consists of two buildings, a five story building on the beach with a rooftop pool and an eight story building overlooking the pool, beach and ocean. We feature one, two, and three bedroom fully equipped luxurious condominium units, all with washers and dryers, a two story enclosed gated parking garage, and a fabulous beach experience.Our spectacular view from the 5th story pool deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean is unparalleled. We offer a superior luxury vacation experience at very affordable rates, usually less than nearby cramped hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Moontide Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Moontide Condominium New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing