We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family condo!”
Review of Atlantic Plaza

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Smyrna Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic Plaza
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family condo!”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I have been coming to the Atlantic plaza for over 30 years! Not sure what the latest reviewer of this place was thinking but the staff is truly fantastic! My daughter had a double ear infection while on vacation and the staff helped us find an urgent care that we needed! I have never seen a staff take care of their property as well as these folks! I don't think they ever sleep! Thank you Atlantic Plaza for another great stay and I will be coming back to stay here for another 30 years!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amycarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plaza425, Manager at Atlantic Plaza, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Glad we could assist you in your time of need. Happy your baby is getting well and you can enjoy the rest of your vacation with your family. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
73
39
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The place was OK. Not very clean at all and the staff was nasty. One of he housekeepers was on their phone harassing someone and using vulgar language. Very unimpressed!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plaza425, Manager at Atlantic Plaza, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Management would have been more than happy to address your concerns during your stay with your family. Vulgar language by an employee or a guest in public areas is not tolerated by our property. We try very hard to maintain a family-friendly environment for our guests. This issue was discussed with our staff and their desire is to take this "negative" and turn it into a "positive".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanfield, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We have been staying here for years and would not consider staying anywhere else. The location is great, the rooms are clean and well kept. If you are looking for a great place to stay look no further than the Atlantic Plaza.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GardonZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianhead Park Il
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Atlantic Plaza is a small, very comfortable condo building right on the beach and 1 block south of Flagler Ave. Staff is great, very friendly and very helpful. Just take the elevator down and you are just steps from the one of the greatest beaches in Florida.

Room Tip: All condos are very good, ocean front is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ben38_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This small 22 unit condo/hotel is the perfect spot for those who desire to feel at home while on vacation. From the first conversation with Sue to check-out,every need is managed by the Rubys. Ed and Donna Ruby are the perfect hosts who treat every guest with care, courtesy and warm down-home friendliness. Any desire or problem that a guest may have is dealt with in a professional , courteous and timely manner.

Rooms (apartments really) are spacious, meticulously clean and comfortable with every amenity one could want. A full kitchen and dining area is a treat for those who do not want to go out for every meal.

Naturally, the oceanfront hotel has a beautiful vista and is on New Smyrna's pristine beach. The Plaza also has a fresh water pool with a comfortable, neat and clean deck. Landcaping blends the hotel to nature and gives one a homey impression. Parking is ample and secure. The entire hotel is Wi-Fi served and one can view their email on a guest computer.

But, the real stars go to the Rubys who oversee each guest to make sure that their stay is the best it can be. Quite simply, they are the perfect hoteliers who will treat you as a part of a very diverse, extended family. Their vast knowledge of the New Smyrna Beach area and surroundings are unmatched to give their guests an unbiased and truthful recommendation from attractions to restaurants to shopping. There is a reason why so many guests return to the Atlantic Plaza every year.

The next time that you want to stay at the ocean around the Volusia County area, you owe it to yourself to stay at the Atlantic Plaza and..........you will return.
















However, the true stars of this show are the Rubys. They are quite simply, the perfect hoteliers. You become an extended family here.

Room Tip: The only decision one has to make is whether to reserve an oceanfront room or not. Noise is not a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This was our first visit and wont be our last. The Condo was just perfect, clean and all home from home needs at hand. The staff are fantastic and made us feel really welcome. The pool was just perfect and the sea view wow!! The whole place is so well maintained.
The Location was spot on you can walk confortably up to Flagler or you canstep onto the beach from the side of the pool. The Dolphins passed and entertained us daily and for bird watchers the bird fishing was amazing how the osprey dived for their lunch was rather amazing, my dad said I should train them to drop one or two for oursleves. Lots to do we have been doing the Florida coast for the last 7 years and this was simply the best!!! Not to forget the Surfers they also were amazing!!
See you again soon!! Atlantic Plaza!! New Smyrna!!Margaret and Michael

Room Tip: Even corner suites have a sea view especially from your bed and bedroom balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMCOLEMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Me and my lovely girlfriend decided to stay here for our first vacation of the year. I had high expectations already due to the very positive things I've heard about Atlantic Plaza. How the plaza works is that each unit is an individually condo , and then rented out to guests depending on when said individual is not occupying the condo. The condo owners supply the furniture, kitchenware, etc, etc for the unit and buildings staff keeps the rooms clean and the linens washed. Our unit was on the fourth floor, facing the beach and featured an ocean view. Anyway, here is my personal thoughts regarding our stay.

First of all, these have to be the cleanest condos I've ever had the pleasure of staying in. Trust me when I say that even the smallest spec of filth didn't escape Atlantic Plaza's cleaners. If you suffer from a germ phobia, you now have a place in Florida you can safely vacation at.

The Plaza is located in New Smyrna Beach, Florida. This lovely, little known spot offers nicely kept beaches, plenty of good restaurants, a plethora of parks to visit, good fishing, a historic downtown, very nice people, and much more. Moreover, you are within driving distance of Daytona Beach and Port Orange, which also have lots of interesting things to see and do.

To conclude, if I am to find myself in the general area of Atlantic Plaza in the future, I will take great effort to stay there again. No hotel in the area will offer the same cleanliness, space, and experience. Staying anywhere else will just be disappointing, and a reminder of how great this place is. So why bother?

Room Tip: If you can, try and book a room with an ocean view. It can be tougher in the winter, when the condo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zach m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
931 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
360 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Trillium Suites
Ocean Trillium Suites
#2 of 22 in New Smyrna Beach
79 reviews
2.0 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Plaza

Property: Atlantic Plaza
Address: 425 South Atlantic Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Plaza is a family oriented 22 unit two bedroom two bath vacation rental condominium located directly on the beach. We offer daily and weekly rentals year-round with monthly rates available in the off-season and winter season. Come be a "beachnik" with us! Contact us now to reserve your place in the sun. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic Plaza Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Atlantic Plaza New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing