We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great managers and beach location.”
Review of Atlantic Plaza

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Smyrna Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic Plaza
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great managers and beach location.”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Ed and Donna and their colleagues were pleasant and helpful. Ed was able to help us with internet problems successfully. Nice location right on the beach with easy access. Ample parking, washer and dryer available. Walkable to the beach downtown area and a good coffee shop. We're hoping to go back next year.
The Atlantic Plaza website has a lot of information, including local events: atlanticplaza.net

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetripperchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
73
39
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
boulder, Co
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here and had an amazing experience. The room we stayed in was on and looked out directly at the beach (great sunrises) . We switched off swimming in the pool and going out to the beach. Also, is located right next to Flagler street for great food and shopping. Definitely would suggest staying here to couples and families.

Room Tip: Room 302 was Great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T-Sums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Great location, right on the beach Beautiful views and a wonderful beach for swimming and walking The pool is well maintained, as is the whole hotel Units are spacious and well equipped And best of all is the wonderful staff who make everyone feel welcome and take care of all needs with a friendly smile!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We had the most amazing time at Atlantic Plaza! The staff is GREAT & the room was clean and spacious with the best view in town! Thank you for making my birthday weekend the greatest!! You guys are the best!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticPlazaNSB, Manager at Atlantic Plaza, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Congrats on your great birthday at the Atlantic Plaza. Hope you continue to consider New Smyrna Beach as your "Special Place in the Sun". Glad we could serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Great location, well managed, great upkeep, beautiful pool right on the beach, walk to many restaurants, close to grocery....planning on staying again!

Room Tip: see their web-site to see a diagram of rooms. we stayed in 403, north side, nice balcony, good view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I have been coming to the Atlantic plaza for over 30 years! Not sure what the latest reviewer of this place was thinking but the staff is truly fantastic! My daughter had a double ear infection while on vacation and the staff helped us find an urgent care that we needed! I have never seen a staff take care of their property as well as these folks! I don't think they ever sleep! Thank you Atlantic Plaza for another great stay and I will be coming back to stay here for another 30 years!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amycarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plaza425, Manager at Atlantic Plaza, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Glad we could assist you in your time of need. Happy your baby is getting well and you can enjoy the rest of your vacation with your family. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The place was OK. Not very clean at all and the staff was nasty. One of he housekeepers was on their phone harassing someone and using vulgar language. Very unimpressed!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plaza425, Manager at Atlantic Plaza, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Management would have been more than happy to address your concerns during your stay with your family. Vulgar language by an employee or a guest in public areas is not tolerated by our property. We try very hard to maintain a family-friendly environment for our guests. This issue was discussed with our staff and their desire is to take this "negative" and turn it into a "positive".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
931 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
360 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Trillium Suites
Ocean Trillium Suites
#2 of 22 in New Smyrna Beach
79 reviews
2.0 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Plaza

Property: Atlantic Plaza
Address: 425 South Atlantic Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Plaza is a family oriented 22 unit two bedroom two bath vacation rental condominium located directly on the beach. We offer daily and weekly rentals year-round with monthly rates available in the off-season and winter season. Come be a "beachnik" with us! Contact us now to reserve your place in the sun. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic Plaza Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Atlantic Plaza New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing