We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our happy place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Plaza

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Smyrna Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic Plaza
Certificate of Excellence
South Paris, Maine
2 reviews
“Our happy place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

We have been going to Atlantic Plaza for many years and the memories continue to grow! Although we can usually stay for only 7 days as we still work, we have come to think of it as our second home. The crew that oversee the property are always friendly and helpful. We have stayed in many different units but certainly have our favorite! Our adult children love to come and stay when we are there and we have considered this our family vacation many times.

Thank you Donna and Ed for managing the Atlantic Plaza so well that you have so many repeat vacationers.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry1954556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
70
39
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

My wife and I have visited various parts of Florida and we decided we'd like to find a "regular" destination. She came across NSB in her research, and it turned out to be easy to get to, easy to get around, more than adequate shopping, good variety of dining and the very best beach. For this year, our third visit to NSB, she had found the web site for Atlantic Plaza and the rest is history. Excellent, friendly service, clean facility and the best location. We can spend hours just sitting on the balcony watching the fun on the "drive on" beach, pelicans, dolphins, kites and surfers. Look no more!!

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank H0wR0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

You cant beat the beachfront location. The grounds are kept clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The condos are updated, clean and big enough for a family. You can't beat the price. NSB is the best.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

We were in Orlando for the weekend but decided to drive over to NSB for one night. Called Ed and thank goodness they had availability because I have never stayed in another hotel in New Smyrna and wouldn't know where to start! From check in, it felt like talking with old friends that we haven't seen in a year. Ed and Donna are very welcoming and genuinely give great customer service. We were only here for one night but cannot wait to stay here in August for our annual family vacation!
Thank you again Ed and Donna for accommodating us last night!! See you again in August!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amycarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

We always get treated like royalty here and have never had a problem. Great access to wonderful restaurants and shopping and within walking distance of Flagler street. Condo units are always clean and welcoming - staff is great! Love this place - so much so that moved to New Smyrna Beach permantley!

Room Tip: The side rooms are as good view-wise as ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paw Paw, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

You will not go wrong with this selection to NSB. We had the most wonderful time and met awesome people that return every year!! That does say volumes about Atlantic Plaza and the management team, Ed and Donna. You will not be disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmtriq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticPlazaNSB, Manager at Atlantic Plaza, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thanks so much for the positive review. Our guest's reviews and suggestions help us to provide a great vacation experience here in New Smyrna Beach. Your review was shared with our staff to help us challenge them to be a better hospitality team...onward and upward!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianhead Park Il
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Atlantic Plaza is a great little gem. Close to lots of good things, 1 block from Flagler. Right on the ocean with great views. You can see dolphins many mornings and if you're lucky, a right whale. Very clean, great staff and a wonderful place to enjoy a vacation!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ben38_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2
Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.7 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Trillium Suites
Ocean Trillium Suites
#2 of 21 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Plaza

Property: Atlantic Plaza
Address: 425 South Atlantic Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Plaza is a family oriented 22 unit two bedroom two bath vacation rental condominium located directly on the beach. We offer daily and weekly rentals year-round with monthly rates available in the off-season and winter season. Come be a "beachnik" with us! Contact us now to reserve your place in the sun. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic Plaza Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Atlantic Plaza New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing