We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place but ...”
Review of Atlantic Plaza

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Smyrna Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic Plaza
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place but ...”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Had a long weekend, everything was wonderful as stated in other reviews. I gave it a 4* because of the bathroom towels which are extremely thin and look very well used. Atlantic Plaza is a quality condo with great staff and facilities but the towels give a terrible impression that no one cares

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TheIrishLass19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plaza425, Manager at Atlantic Plaza, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We do thank you for your review. It is sad that the towel issue was not brought to the attention of our staff. They would have happily exchanged them for you. As a matter of policy, we do towel exchange on a daily basis at the front desk so we can monitor water usage and be pro-environmental. The Atlantic Plaza is in a continuing purchase cycle for hotel amenities. We fell short this time. The Atlantic Plaza staff will work harder to make sure that he towel issue never happens again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
70
39
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gray, Tennessee
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Atlantic Plaza in October! It's a nice place and the folks are friendly. It is convenient to walk to Flagler Avenue for the restaurants and shopping.

This is the first time we'd stayed at Atlantic Plaza and it definitely won't be the last!

Room Tip: The Atlantic Plaza website lets you look at each unit individually by clicking on it. It's a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TNtraveler070567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Atlantic Plaza is a little gem, a small-ish condo-hotel that is always clean, well-taken care of, and staffed by friendly folks who remember you when you return. The units are all 2 bedroom, 2 bath. The pool and deck are always spotless and there's lots of great eating within walking distance. We love Atlantic Plaza...and Ed and Donna.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plaza425, Manager at Atlantic Plaza, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your positive response. The staff here at the Atlantic Plaza tries very hard to make our guests feel welcomed and part of our family. We wish you a great 2013 and look forward to your next visit.

Management and Staff at the Atlantic Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We checked in on Saturday and it was great to see Ed and Donna again! It was also nice to see the new friendly faces of their staff which are all fantastic with the guests. The condo is always clean and the staff is very friendly. If you have kids, this is the perfect place to stay, relax and truly enjoy a family vacation. If you're traveling with your significant other, the condo has a great view of a perfect New Smyrna Beach sunrise!

Ed and Donna, as always, I can't begin to thank you enough for everything! The kids loved the lollipops at the front desk! See you all next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amycarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

4 Girls stayed at Atlantic Plaza in June. We had and ocean view condo. We were so impressed with the way this condo is being taken care of. Everything was clean, the staff was so nice and helpful. You never passed a staff member without them greeting you and asking if you needed help. The elevator was fast and large, the pool and pool area were very clean. Easy access to the beach. We even rented a golf cart and they were nice enough to provide us with special parking and a night time hook up for the battery. We will definately be returning. New Smyrna has a lot of good clubs and restaurants and is a very quaint beach town.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side of the building provide you with a great view of the beach but give you more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We have been staying at the Atlantic Plaza for a few years now. We love the location, condo and especially the management team Ed and Donna. The atmosphere is so pleasant and the view is breathtaking from the balcony. Love the beach front, pool and bar b q area. We always look forward to going back.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same floor plan, different decor. Best part is you are able to choose the room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Last year A group of friends wanted a nice place to go for a long weekend and we have now enjoyed our second visit. This visit was over the Memorial Day weekend, we enjoyed a beautiful weekend with fireworks on Sunday night in observance of Memorial Day. Donna & Ed are very friendly, helpful & run a great complex. We are looking forward to our next weekend getaway!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsee313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
2.0 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#7 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Plaza

Property: Atlantic Plaza
Address: 425 South Atlantic Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Plaza is a family oriented 22 unit two bedroom two bath vacation rental condominium located directly on the beach. We offer daily and weekly rentals year-round with monthly rates available in the off-season and winter season. Come be a "beachnik" with us! Contact us now to reserve your place in the sun. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic Plaza Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Atlantic Plaza New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing