We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Good as the Hill in St Louis”
Review of That's Amore

That's Amore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
263 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“As Good as the Hill in St Louis”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We live in the Saint Louis area, which has its legendary Hill area of Italian restaurants. That's Amore would fit right in. We wound up going twice, getting pizza (they even have gluten-free), and hand-made stuffed pasta.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    120
    49
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good gluten free options, good food”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Offer GF pizza and pasta, we stopped in for pizza and it was good. Seating is first come, small place but we had no wait at 7pm on a Saturday night. Service was good, our waiter was attentive and kept our glasses full. Thought prices were reasonable, $14 for a pizza and they offer some unique blends like a seafood pizza. Would eat here again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bigosfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great night!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We arrived at "That's Amore" with friends and we were immediately treated like family! The restaurant is loud and bustling but that is what you would expect! We were seated outside. The music was playing and Vincenzo was greeting each table. The food was wonderful! Pasta and Pizza was very good. Look forward to coming back next year!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank amm19145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A taste of Italy at the beach!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The service was fast and friendly, and the atmosphere was fantastic! The pizza was among the best we had ever eaten and the open air concept of the restaurant really put it over the top!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic!!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

The way a good Italian restaurant should be. Boisterous, lively, and hospitable. We were treated like family from the minute we walked in. Generous pours and tasty meals are a highlight to add to the fantastic New Smyrna ambiance. Thank you for a great final Spring Break night. Very easy to see why your establishment is so successful!

Helpful?
Thank Karel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed That's Amore also viewed

 

Been to That's Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing