We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Palms Beach Resort 1
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Riverview Hotel(New Smyrna Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islander Beach Resort(New Smyrna Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nocturne Motel(New Smyrna Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
68
20
2
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
20
2
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut palmsocean frontlove this placeeither directiontime sharecovered areafamily environmenta great vacationcan walk for mileshome away from hometennis courtsheated poolnew smyrnaget awayunitstimesharebedroom
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Last year, as we go every year, I had foot surgury done. I have never been treated with such kindness as with the staff and management as Coconut Palms 1. The staff had crutches and a wheelchair waiting for me as I arrived. We were able to keep these in our unit the whole 4 weeks we vacationed there.Because we have been going back to the same place for years everyone is like family. They have a meet and greet the Saturday you are there so you know everyone who has come for the week. Activites for all ages thru out the week so you never run out of things to do. If you want just a quite week there are many other things to do. Daytona is just a hop skip away and has the race track and great shopping. This is the best place to enjoy your time away. Totally enjoy every year we are there.

Room Tip: you can go online now to check to see if there is a room you perfer if it is not rented.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have owned a unit at this resort for several years enjoy our stay every time. All of the people on the staff are extremely helpful and friendly and keep the place clean. The units are very nice and they are constantly updating something all of the time. It is a smaller building, but that is what we like. Easy in and easy out with elevators and carts to take your things to and from your room. The views of the ocean are wonderful and the pool area is a great place to just sit and relax. They plan several activities for everyone during the week. New Smyrna is a quiet place, but there are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. I highly recommend Coconut Palms 1 as a great place to spend your week.

Room Tip: The center rooms on the front are a little more spacious and have a better floor plan.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have been coming to this resort for years! Every year we return something has been updated or replaced with new. Kitchen, appliances, televisions, showers, sliding glass doors, pool furniture and sofas have all been upgraded. The resort is small, relatively quiet and sits on the beach. It is clean and the staff are friendly. The location is perfect, with a CVS, restaurants, grocery store and downtown within walking distance. There are also resort activities for children, as well as adults. Tye dye day is always a favorite! Can't wait to return next Spring!!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank LouLou88-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have owned at this resort since 2004 and have added a second week. The resort is right on the beach in a great location. New Smyrna beach is a safe and fun area to be in. Lots to do within walking distance if you want night life and quiet enough to just enjoy the sun and sand.
We had 12 of our kids and grandkids join this year so we added on two more units. We got the two units across the street from the beach but just as nice. The second bedrooms had two twin beds which were just right for the grandkids in the unit.
They had a blast on the waves and in the sand. And that is hard to say with the preteen kids we had with us. One grandson said he had so much fun he hurt everywhere after being in the waves.
The staff is great and very happy to accommodate all our requests. They have activities for the kids.
The individual units are 2 bedrooms each with two bathrooms and kitchen/living area. Nicely updated recently. They are always thinking up new ways to upgrade.
We used the BBQ one night that they have available.
YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CathySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We bought one of the two 3 bedroom timeshares through a private owner 3 years ago. We are not disappointed. We love this place. The staff is wonderful and always helpful. The location is oceanfront and we love New Smyrna Beach. The only drawback is the parking, but it's not a big deal if you have to park across the street. I find it hard to believe that anyone could complain about this place. It's not a huge resort, which makes it so much better than having tons of people around you. All of the staff, owners and guests are always very friendly and we enjoy talking to them. We have never had anyone complain to us about anything at CP. Everyone seems to love it. Everything is always clean and there is never any trash around. During remodeling, there are going to be things outside--that's expected. As far as the dumpster, yes it's in the parking lot, but we have never noticed any smells coming from it. They have to have a dumpster somewhere, otherwise where are you going to put your trash? The pool isn't huge, but it's never crowded and is always clean. As far as towels, shampoo, etc; this is not a motel. They give you enough of everything to get started. No different than renting a condo anywhere else. There is also a laundry room if you need to wash clothes, towels, etc. We love the old Florida-style look of everything and appreciate all the remodeling and new things that they have been doing for the property. There is always a great mix of ages here and it's not crowded. We've come down as a family and just as a couple and always have a great time. Can't wait for our vacation in October!

Room Tip: If you're renting, make sure you choose Coconut Palms 1.. The other Coconut Palms are not affiliated.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingBuckeyeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews