We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and service”
Review of Panheads Pizzeria

Panheads Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great pizza and service”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Started with a Greek Salad. The dressing was made from scratch and was great. Fresh, flavorful and plenty to share. We ordered a large pizza- half Kick Start my Heart- (loaded with pepperoni, Italian sausage, ground beef and bacon) the other half was Whole Lotta Love (chicken, spinach, sundried tomatoes, pepperoncini, olives and feta. It is pan pizza but was not heavy or greasy like some pan pizza. We couldn't finish it all so they boxed it up and it reheated beautifully the next day for lunch. Servers seemed to work together which helped on a packed Friday night. Beer was nice and cold and they kept our water glasses full. There was a line when we arrived but we only had to wait a few minutes to get a table.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cykw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    95
    33
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Nice People”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Probably the best Caesar Salad I ever had and the Pizza was fantastic. Definitely a cant miss in New Smyrna.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good pizza and good service”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We've been two nights in a row. Great pizza and cheese bread sticks. The marinara is real good, too. Not real sure what some of the other reviewers are complaining about with the service, either. Both times we've been in, the place was packed but service was still good and servers were working together as a team. Much better than most restaurants, in fact. And they were friendly, again unlike most restaurants. Definitely give this place a try. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We went to Panheads based strictly on the tripadvisor reviews, and we were not disappointed.

Stuffed mushrooms (which were not on the menu) were fantastic. The pizza was great and the service was just as good as the reviews said it would be. We will definitely return to Panheads.

Great service and great food!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Nom Nom”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Fantastic! A very different and unique pizza experience. The service was outstanding and Shannon did an outstanding job. Having a server assistant helping Shannon meant we had essentially constant service. Not sure you could make a wrong choice here, as all ingredients were fresh, and with the unique sauce, I say go for it and choose something you normally would not try. While this pizza is cooked in a pan, it is not that doughy under cooked slab of processed slop you get from that chain that loves to talk about how good theirs is with the initials PH. So don't shy away from the "pan" part. With the appetizers, bread, salad and pizza, we failed big time to leave enough room for dessert, but we will save room next time! If you are in New Smyrna Beach, give this place a shot, your taste buds will thank you!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panheads Pizzeria also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Panheads Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing