We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular Beach View...”
Pink Conch Beach House Directly on the Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pink Conch Beach House Directly on the Beach
Beach View from Dining Room Beach and Ocean Views from Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Pink Conch Beach House Directly on the Beach
Beach View from Dining Room
Beach and Ocean Views from Living Room
View of Beach from Living Room
Spacious Living Room overlooking Atlantic Ocean
Living Room seats 8 Large Flat Screen TV
Beach Views while Dining
Sunny large Kitchen overlooking Beach
Bedroom 2 Queen Bed
Bedroom 3 with three Single Beds
Master Bedroom Queen Bed
Master Bathroom with Walk in Shower
Bathroom 2 with Bathtub
Patio overlooking Beach furnishd with Tables Chairs Sun Lounges
View of the Beach, it is Awesome!
Two Bathrooms Shower and Tub
Beach front Patio furnished BBQ Grill and Patio Furniture
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amyswgrt
Pas de la Casa, Andorra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled to Florida from PA with my family for a wedding in Melbrone we wanted a house right on the beach which this house is ,but the we were not aware that there was a person renting a part of the basement under the house .How we found this out was we were looking for the shed with beach toys in we opened the attached door in the basement area and there was a person on a couch watching TV( ( WHAT A SURPRISE ) ,so that should be something that the people who rents the house should be aware of . Also there was only about 3 washcloths in the house and no dish towels or dish rags for the kitchen .This house is VERY dated everything in it !The hot water heater quit while we were there so we got to meet the owners which were very nice and fixed it the next day and we also forgot a small cooler which was mailed back to us which was very nice .I guess the best part of this house is that you are on the beach ,but if you are looking for a private nice house this isn't the one for you .Amy Sweigart

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach location
Liked least: the amenities and the fact there was also someone else in the bottom of the house with out our knowledge.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Fortunately we have many happy guests that return every year for a great Beach Holiday. These guests were very nice but did not see at least 18 New washcloths folded in the Linen Closet. The shed with beach toys is located on the Patio. The caretakers' room is accessed from outside the house, Not from the garage or the house. It does not interfere with the house guests privacy in any way. I am truly surprised and disappointed to hear this remarks. It is not outdated either, perhaps they were expecting an ultra modern decor. the inexpensive cooler was mailed back to them at our expense, the water heater was repaired the following day because no repairmen would come at night even though 3 companies which advertised 24 hour service did not return my calls. It is also stated in the rental agreement to phone the owners if anything is not as it should be instead of waiting to write it in a review. thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zigsgirl4...
Robinson, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spectacular Beach View...”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I and 5 teenagers stayed in the Pink Conch House this past week. When the curtains were pulled back in living room and kitchen, it was like heaven on earth. Very relaxing, calm and serene. Nothing in front of house but beach. The kitchen was huge, the dining room table fit us all comfortably. We were able to use both showers at the same time and NOT RUN OUT OF HOT WATER!!! Plenty of towels provided, shed outside provided some boogie boards and a beach chair and other goodies. Probably need a new grill...its kind of old. But it worked. I could have stayed the whole summer here. Not much for teenagers to do at New Smyrna as I feel it is more geared toward older folks (like me, lol) or families with young children. My teens got kinda bored, but Daytona boardwalk is not that far away and they did rent a golf cart and go cruising around the neighborhood. The driveway is a little difficult to maneuver backing out, but manageable. Sitting on the porch at night listening to the waves, watching the stars, and watching people fish made for a stress free week. Thank you, Mary Ann, for being such a good person to rent from. We loved it, and would love to return next year. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the amazing view....
Liked least: being so close to the best western resort and their pool....driveway.....
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Cathy, you and your family were lovely guests, we would love to have you back! The grill was replaced yesterday, it had been ordered a week ago. We are having a contractor come to change the driveway. We do all we can for our Guests' comfort. Thank you and to all our wonderful guests. Mary Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S
Grant
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for a girlfriend's getaway!”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Perfect spot right on the beach! Walk to a bagel spot and several restaurants. Grocery not five minutes away. A fifteen minute walk up the beach to Flagler. Large rooms, beautiful view of the beach from a big dining room and living room. Huge kitchen! Gorgeous porch to hang out on and watch all the beach goings-ons day and night. Garage downstairs to put all five of our bikes and beach umbrellas. Only negative was the stairs and the unevenness of the patio. Had a couple trips and one fall but the overall time at the Pink Conch was wonderful!!!!!!!!! A little tricky to park vehicles too...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right on the beach
Liked least: stairs and unevenness of the patio
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larscdahl...
Fredrikstad
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Right on da beach”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

If you are looking for a great beach house right there ON the beach, you need not look further. The view is magnificient and there are NO houses between you and endless ocean.
The house itself fits 7 people and with two bathrooms everybody is accommodated well. Open spacious kitchen and a livingroom with panorama-view. Our family enjoyed this week of relaxation sooo much. Just behind the house you will find both groceries and restaurants, and the beach is great for walking and running.
The cleaning from the previoius guests might have been done a little bit too fast. It wasn't spotless clean, but we managed well. Wireless works well also now. Had to restart once, but no problem.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie794...
Acworth, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOVED the location directly on the beach!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I really loved the location, being right on the beach was awesome! If I had to offer suggestions for improvements here they are. The bedrooms décor is a little dated. The Wi-Fi is very slow and my iPhone could not find it some days. The outlets need some attention. I had to use an extension cord to get the living room TV to work. The dishwasher worked but it is kinda loose and needs repaired. However, wifi and TV are not the most important things on a vacation. I would still rent this house again. I loved the calmer New Smyrna beach over the more crowded Daytona Beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location to the beach
Liked least: nothing really stands out.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord
Reviewed 1 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgia
Reviewed 25 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing