We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Nearby Hotels
The Riverview Hotel(New Smyrna Beach)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nocturne Motel(New Smyrna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Atlantic Plaza(New Smyrna Beach)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buena Vista Inn(New Smyrna Beach)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
85
150
85
53
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
150
85
53
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiki hutdaily activitiesfull kitchent shirtsnice resortocean frontpool towelspool sideflagler avelounge chairsrelaxing vacationgreat view of the oceanrestaurants and barspoolsbungalowbeachthatched
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2009

This is our home resort and we love it here. I would never change it for anything else. The resort is small and friendly. We arrive after a 32 hr drive and park our vehicle and it doesn't move until we head for home. We walk the beach and walk to the grocery store every day to buy groceries for meals. We walk downtown for coffee and to "people watch". We enjoy Peanuts bar , the thrift store, the water taxi just to name a few. The resort is well used but comfortable and nicely decorated. The pools are clean and there are lots of activities for everyone and free coffee and donuts in the early A.M. I'm glad this is our home resort - see you in 2010 !! from N.S. Canada

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tlrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Visiting this resort was the worst experience ever! We have had a time share for more than ten years and travelled quite a lot, but this was a complete low point: the only thing good about this place is the proximity and quality of the beach (for which the resort can't take credit).

Our unit was on the ground floor. Windows were to the street and parking lot, so we had to keep the curtains closed all the time - it was like being in jail. The main door to the parking lot was right by the unit door, so it was noisy no matter what time it was. The air conditioning was poor, noisy and old fashioned - both the bedrooms were hot, though the "living room" was cold. And the smell of the unit: it stuck to our clothes and came home with us (thank God for the washing machine!). It was like sleeping in a storage room. The review before this one complained about the laundry facilities: the time share company could - or should - stop this using this unit as a hotel room and reuse it as a place for the washers.

The staff had a "I just work here" attitude. Yes, it was the bike week, but still.

We'll remember this resort as filthy, dirty and old. And unfriendly. As a resort no ones cares for any more. Cheap (not referring to the cost of our stay).

A stay away.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ratherfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

I traveled with my husband,9 yr old daughter, 8 yr old son, and 20 yr old sister. We arrived at the resort early they let us go ahead and check in, but still had to wait room was being cleaned. Lobby was very small did have activities for kids Very Good cheap prices. Staff was never around when needed. Title coming up in floor in the kitchen, rusted edges in kitchen, small living room could not use sofa bed due to it would hit entertainment center. When taking a shower water woul run onto the bathroom floor. Found large water bugs in bathroom and one on my linen. Yuck! Not what you want to see. We had to clean our own room. Probably best cleaning its seen. Pool very small and over use of chemicals smelled very strong. When you are walking in the resort I felt very confined. We stayed a week and over all made room work. Kids had a great time even with the tropical storm "Faye". I didn't want to ruin their trip but internet is very misleading after looking at the website and then getting there. Only Had 2 washers and dryers ended going to a laundrymat spending alot of money.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank softballmama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2009

Staff at the Coconut Palms was great. I had no troubles with check in for the condo and the space was adequately suitable for our family of 3. Kitchen and bathrooms were clean and we had a view of the ocean. Our daughter loved the pool, the beach, the ocean and the kids activities that were provided by Coconut Palms. Tie-Dyed t-shirts were done for all of us and she had a great time doing it! Nice area for a walk on the beach or a walk on the street. There were stores fairly close and I'd say the only down side was the weather, we had cold days, but even on a cold day you can build a sand castle!. Daytona was a 30 minute drive and it's really nice. Also of note, we had to use the Bert Fish Medical Centre while there for an ear infection and they were absolutely great! Laundry facilities were readily available and overall this was a very quiet and nice condo to spend some family time at the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kubbyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We traded our timeshare through Interval International and thought this might be a great place. When we arrived after an 11 hour drive, the bathroom ceiling was leaking from the unit above. They first said the toliet from above was leaking and then said the shower. Either way we could not use our bathroom. We had a 2 bedroom so we used the other one in the unit. Also our bedroom ceiling was leaking at the balcony door with a constant drip all night long. The maintenace team worked to stop the bathroom problem without success, so after 2 nights and no other rooms available at that resort, we drove 12 hours to vacation elsewhere. After talking to II, they did not have another option on the east coast and they refunded our week to be carried into next year. This was a learning experience. Please read all the information you can about any resort. I would not want this to happen to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews