We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Seafood” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean's Seafoods

Ocean's Seafoods
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

You're not going for the ambiance, or the service, you're going for amazing seafood. Once your expectations are set, you'll love it! I had the grilled fish sandwich, made from the most succulent balsa fish: tender, flavorful, and cooked to perfection.My husband had the fried shrimp basket, which was the best fried shrimp I think I've ever had, lightly breaded and tender. The portion sizes are generous, so a good value for your money.I am already considering going back for our next meal! Great laid back atmosphere for those with young kids.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    111
    27
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Limited choices, food average, decor not much, prices reasonable...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

You place your order at the counter..they bring it to the table...plastic forks, knives, etc... self police your table... very busy place as prices are reasonable and apparently popular with locals...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Much better than Boston's!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The service is decent at best but the food is awesome. We also go to the deli area to buy fresh fish for the grill. I recommend Oceans for fresh fish over Publix and Boston's for beach side options.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very busy diner in a seafood market”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We love seafood and took out the market's smoked fish dip several times - great! With the addition of a diner for prepared food service, we looked forward to trying it out. We knew from others that foam containers were use and were unphased. Probably should have passed on trying it out.

While the market cases appeared clean and maintained, the restaurant and restrooms were dirty (I could say the men's room was worse than some gas stations). My arms stuck to the table that the hostess said was varnish, but as I was leaving my wife's arms stuck to the chair. As a guy that overlooks untidiness, I will not return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ncdpdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Not fancy but delish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I love seafood, esp. fresh seafood. When we come to the beach in florida, we love fresh seafood and if we can eat it on the water, all the better. Well this place is not on the water and I don't like eating out of styrofoam dishes with plastic forks and I still recommend it highly. The grouper was fantastic, the shrimp was sweet and tender, the cocktail sauce was great, even the coleslaw was great. The price is great too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean's Seafoods also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Ocean's Seafoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing