We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our Stay There”
Review of Coastal Waters Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coastal Waters Inn
A TripAdvisor Member
“Loved our Stay There”
Reviewed 2 April 2006

We stayed for five nights from March 26th to the 31st, 2006. We loved it! It was more than we ever expected. It is exceptionally clean with what looks like pretty new furnishings. It was more like a 3-room suite with plenty of room and beautiful views of the ocean and beach and the rates are reasonable. We had no problems with anyone working there.
Yes, there are rules but they are there for a reason. Most people want a quiet stay and that's what you get. They don't allow people under 21 (alone), there are no loud parties and unruly young people and middle aged people, like ourselves, feel safe. There are enough places out there that don't care who they rent to so those who choose to party can pick someplace else. We were extremely satisfied!

  • Stayed March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    37
    23
    6
    8
See reviews for
25
31
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Versailles, KY
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2005

We stayed at the Coastal Waters for 4 nights during speedweeks. We did not run into any attitude problems with front desk. Of course we were never there when the cleaning people were around. Room was very clean and comfortable. Looked like new furniture and funishings were in the room. Maybe they had to replace from hurricane damage. Did not go to beach though. We will return again.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nascar_fan_40601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 July 2004

I agree about the attitude problem at the CWI. I loved my room, loved the location. My room was very clean, the grounds were lovely, however, everytime I moved around the property my family and I were watched by the staff like we were criminals. They watched my room, each time the door opened and closed, they watched me get into my car and leave, they watched me when I returned. I wonder how they handle bike week and spring break?

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Smyrna Beach hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 July 2004

Nice place, clean rooms and all, great beach location. The staff needs to work on their attitudes though. Too many NO signs around....and dont think of arriving an hour early. No checkins until 3pm, no accomodations available for you to use if you are early and have to go the the bathroom, etc.

We wanted to stay an additional day, but we werent allowed to "room hop" as the desk guy told us.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Marketing Director at Coastal Waters Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2004
Please understand we have the 3PM check-in policy because we need time to get the rooms cleaned after the 11AM check-out. Most hotels offering early check-in are large hotels that are never full and/or have the extra rooms to work with. In the summer time and weekends year round we are normally completely full, and have to give the housekeepers time to get those rooms as clean as you found yours when you checked-in. We don't post the signs and make the rules to discomfort any of our guests, they're there to ensure all our guests are comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 July 2004

Great place! Nice and clean, family oriented. We have been here 3 different times. Whenever our family comes from Wisconsin, they always stay there, too. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2004

We walked in off the street and booked a room for the night - The staff was friendly and accomadating. The room was clean and nice. There was a "friendly feel" to the place, with a nice pool area and grassy courtyard. Price was fair.
We are planning to stay there again in the future.

Helpful?
1 Thank Belmquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 June 2004

A nice hotel and location but some of the staff and the GM of the hotel is rude and not at all customer service friendly. We were qoted a certain room rate and when checking out was told that it was not the correct price and that it would not be honored. After a phone call to the GM ( who is not on the premises ) who was very short and rude and acted like he did not care if we came back or not. Their attitude towards their guests is deplorable and we ( even though we are " local " and only live 45 minutes away ) will never go back due the way we were treated. Even some of the staff said that they cant wait to find another job due to the GM's abrasive behavior.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Marketing Director at Coastal Waters Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2004
When a guest receives written confirmation, the rate is clearly stated on it. When a guest checks-in, the rate is placed on the folio and must be acknowledged by signature agreeing to this rate. If we have quoted a guest a lower rate than this rate or our published rate on either of these documents, we honor it without question.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
829 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
927 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
228 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Trillium Suites
Ocean Trillium Suites
#2 of 22 in New Smyrna Beach
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Waters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Waters Inn

Property: Coastal Waters Inn
Address: 3509 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Coastal Waters Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coastal Waters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coastal Waters Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Coastal Waters Inn New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing