We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Labor weekend 2012”
Review of Buena Vista Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Smyrna Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Buena Vista Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Labor weekend 2012”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My boyfriend and I and our dog spent labor day weekend at the Inn. A friend at work recommended the place. We were looking for accomodations where pets are welcome!Our family dog was able to come with us and enjoy as well. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated. We were very comfortable and felt like home. The motel is built like a bunker, where noise is not a factor if your dog barks. Honest! The park and river located right at your backyard. We took a nice stroll in the evening and sat at fishing pier. We absolutely loved it and will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    27
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
34
60
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I had the pleasure of spending close to 4 weeks at the Buena Vista this summer. I love the convience to everything NSB has to offer. Rooms are clean and well maintained. The owners Bob & Kathy were so accommodating to my needs. A very quite and peaceful place to stay, great place to get away from the hectic life we all lead!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I grew up in the neighborhood at Buena vista inn. Staying there was like being home again.
Kathy was more than kind, helpful, a great listening ear!!
My stay there was just what the doctor ordered!! Stress-free... Peaceful.
Thank you!! My 6year old grandson wants to move in!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saltedlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed at the BVI for 15 days in July while I studied at the Bob Ross Workshop. The Inn was conveniently located to the workshop and to the shops in New Smyrna Beach, The owners were friendly and considerate. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I look forward to staying here when I continue my studies at the BR Workshop.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This place was highly recommended. One of the owners was really rude. It's unbelievable that Bob is rude to people that pay to stay here. If he is in a bad mood, having a bad day or just a grump in general, he should stay inside.
His rudeness negated everything positive I have heard about this place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ScoHaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed here with my husband and two small children. The playground behind the hotel was great. It's FAR from the beach and parking is a NIGHTMARE at the beach. For the price, it was what we expected I guess. The room was clean. We could've used some more blankets. The air was not working in the bedroom and it was a llittle warm. But for what we needed and like I said the price...it was ok. I can't say I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tgreist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My son and I stayed here for 5 days while he attended Jimmy Lane's surf camp and it was perfect for us. Room 7 was clean, good AC, fridge, etc. We fell in love with NSB, really cool beach town. We are coming back next summer so both of us can take surf camp! Very convenient location w laundry and free dvd's to watch.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
807 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
901 reviews
7.0 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
355 reviews
6.3 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
226 reviews
8.9 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#9 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buena Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Inn

Property: Buena Vista Inn
Address: 500 N Causeway, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-5281
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#4 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Inn New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing