We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of paradise”
Review of Buena Vista Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Smyrna Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Buena Vista Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This now has been our 4th trip to Buena Vista Inn..so so relaxing...it is pet friendly which is great for us as we have 2 small dogs. We always take the kichenette's so we can sometimes cook in the house...they have outside grills in the tropical area in front of the rooms with loads of picnic tables, out the back door is a place for you to smoke and goes into a community park...there are 2 fishing docks, plenty of dolphins, pelicans, and boats on the intracoastal. Kathy and Bob are great...the beds are so comfortable. One of the best places that we have ever been too....Helen & Ed Spike & Koda

Room Tip: Rooms are all quiet never hear noise from people next door, air is cold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

I had a very good experience at Buena Vista...I was only there overnight, but would not hesitate to make this a multi-night visit. It is convenient to Flagler Ave where the shopping is abundant and the food is delicious. The room had a microwave and fridge, which is very nice when you're travelling. The grounds are very well kept and being located on the Intracoastal, it is very relaxing and scenic. I felt very safe there, too, which is a consideration when travelling solo. I would not hesitate to go back, and will recommend to family and friends when they come to visit!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katpal593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

So relaxing! Was wonderful to check in to a cozy lil place after a busy, hectic day! Rooms are very good size, exterior entrances. Room had a good size, clean bed. A futon, table, 2 chairs, full size frig, microwave, REAL COFFEE CUPS :), coffee pot, coffee, sugar etc. Bathroom was fairly decent size, our room only had a shower, but not an issue with us. Modern shower head with decent pressure and plenty of hot water. Room was very clean. Great amenities, no issues. Courtyard is gorgeous, and SO.......SO RELAXING! Thank you again Kathy and Bob!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bkapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Buena Vista Inn is a cozy, clean, convenient and dog friendly place to stay. The owners are helpful and knowledgeable of the area. A delightful place to take your family close to the beach, and local shops. I would recommend Buena Vista Inn to anyone pet or not.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My boyfriend and I and our dog spent labor day weekend at the Inn. A friend at work recommended the place. We were looking for accomodations where pets are welcome!Our family dog was able to come with us and enjoy as well. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated. We were very comfortable and felt like home. The motel is built like a bunker, where noise is not a factor if your dog barks. Honest! The park and river located right at your backyard. We took a nice stroll in the evening and sat at fishing pier. We absolutely loved it and will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I had the pleasure of spending close to 4 weeks at the Buena Vista this summer. I love the convience to everything NSB has to offer. Rooms are clean and well maintained. The owners Bob & Kathy were so accommodating to my needs. A very quite and peaceful place to stay, great place to get away from the hectic life we all lead!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I grew up in the neighborhood at Buena vista inn. Staying there was like being home again.
Kathy was more than kind, helpful, a great listening ear!!
My stay there was just what the doctor ordered!! Stress-free... Peaceful.
Thank you!! My 6year old grandson wants to move in!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saltedlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
903 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
1,018 reviews
7 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#4 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
384 reviews
6.3 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#6 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
239 reviews
15.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Orange-Daytona, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buena Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Inn

Address: 500 N Causeway, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-5281
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Inn New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing