We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Buena Vista Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Smyrna Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Buena Vista Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Buena Vista two nights while visiting our daughter who was working in New Smyrna Beach. We had the Blue Fish apartment...nicely appointed, and were very comfortable. Our rooms were clean, the bed excellent and the kitchenette well equipped. We had our small dog with us and there's room in an adjacent park to walk. New Smyrna is a jump back to mid century with all the charm that entails...and the Buena Vista fits right in. We hichly recommend it

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    27
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
34
55
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

If you are looking for total relaxation with old Florida charm, this is the place for you. There are only eight rooms that open onto a lovely, landscaped garden. This is my fifth visit, and we really crash when we arrive. We've stayed in the motel rooms as well as the apartments - both are excellent. It's an easy walk to the beach if you want to stroll along Flagler Avenue, and there is also a bike path that runs along the North Causeway - taking you into the historic district of New Smyrna.

Room Tip: Select an apartment if you want a bit more room or are staying longer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRPATTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

This now has been our 4th trip to Buena Vista Inn..so so relaxing...it is pet friendly which is great for us as we have 2 small dogs. We always take the kichenette's so we can sometimes cook in the house...they have outside grills in the tropical area in front of the rooms with loads of picnic tables, out the back door is a place for you to smoke and goes into a community park...there are 2 fishing docks, plenty of dolphins, pelicans, and boats on the intracoastal. Kathy and Bob are great...the beds are so comfortable. One of the best places that we have ever been too....Helen & Ed Spike & Koda

Room Tip: Rooms are all quiet never hear noise from people next door, air is cold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

I had a very good experience at Buena Vista...I was only there overnight, but would not hesitate to make this a multi-night visit. It is convenient to Flagler Ave where the shopping is abundant and the food is delicious. The room had a microwave and fridge, which is very nice when you're travelling. The grounds are very well kept and being located on the Intracoastal, it is very relaxing and scenic. I felt very safe there, too, which is a consideration when travelling solo. I would not hesitate to go back, and will recommend to family and friends when they come to visit!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katpal593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

So relaxing! Was wonderful to check in to a cozy lil place after a busy, hectic day! Rooms are very good size, exterior entrances. Room had a good size, clean bed. A futon, table, 2 chairs, full size frig, microwave, REAL COFFEE CUPS :), coffee pot, coffee, sugar etc. Bathroom was fairly decent size, our room only had a shower, but not an issue with us. Modern shower head with decent pressure and plenty of hot water. Room was very clean. Great amenities, no issues. Courtyard is gorgeous, and SO.......SO RELAXING! Thank you again Kathy and Bob!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bkapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

Buena Vista Inn is a cozy, clean, convenient and dog friendly place to stay. The owners are helpful and knowledgeable of the area. A delightful place to take your family close to the beach, and local shops. I would recommend Buena Vista Inn to anyone pet or not.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

My boyfriend and I and our dog spent labor day weekend at the Inn. A friend at work recommended the place. We were looking for accomodations where pets are welcome!Our family dog was able to come with us and enjoy as well. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated. We were very comfortable and felt like home. The motel is built like a bunker, where noise is not a factor if your dog barks. Honest! The park and river located right at your backyard. We took a nice stroll in the evening and sat at fishing pier. We absolutely loved it and will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
6.3 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
8.9 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#8 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buena Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Inn

Property: Buena Vista Inn
Address: 500 N Causeway, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-5281
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Inn New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing