We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!”
Review of Buena Vista Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Smyrna Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Buena Vista Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to return! The Inn is quaint and retro 1950's with new age comforts! Outside the rooms is a pleasant courtyard peaceful and beautiful! We enjoyed sipping coffee in the morning and wine at night. The intracoastal waterway is the back view. The rooms are extremely clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. We had the choice of enjoying the beach or the quaint downtown since the Inn is centrally located. We could walk either way if we chose! Nothing but awesome is the way I would describe Buena Vista Inn! You get more than your monies worth! That means a lot these days!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cutiehootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    27
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
34
61
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Buena Vista is a small and older motel with a wonderful location on the inter coastal waterway and a county park at your back door. It's pet friendly and a perfect place if you're traveling with a pet. It's very close to terrific downtown shopping and the owners are especially nice and helpful.

Room Tip: The apartments are a little more per day but the larger space with a kitchen and living room is wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We needed a last minute hotel so that my mothers dog could come along. Finding Pet friendly hotels was not that easy.. Room was very clean. Location was easy to find. Plenty of areas to walk the dog. Close enough to walk to the shops on Flagler St. (We even took the dog for the Flagler St walk.) owners very friendly and helpful with local suggestions . Would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Get the studio or apartment is not that much more
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jefferson, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Buena Vista Inn back in February 2013 and I just booked another stay for November. While small and an older inn, it was very clean, staff was very helpful, and we enjoyed the setting. It is the perfect location. We felt very safe there and the owner, Kathy, was extremely nice and accommodating. We're looking forward to our next vacation!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotpotmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is a fabulous quaint motel located on the Indian River next to the North Bridge access to the beach side.
My room is delightful, I want for nothing! At first I thought I would have to go to the store to pick up paper towels, coffee filters, dish soap, etc. to get started with for my week here. Not so! All was provided. There is laundry access as well! The back door opens up to the river view adjacent to a small public park with docks for fishing. I can walk my dog first thing in the morning and sit and watch the sunrise with my cup of coffee The front courtyard is lovely and there is a grill for available for use, It is safe and the location is perfect . My stay has been so fabulous that I have extended it by 3 days!

Room Tip: Any room is great, I needed the one with a galley kitchen,, fully equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ezbreeze27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort lauderdale
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I spent last weekend here and it was a treat.I had a one bedroom room with a full kitchen.It was small but had everything we needed.This was one of the cleanest rooms I have every stayed in.This is a small property with about 8 rooms.The location is a few steps from the river which is outback of the property and great for crabbing. From some rooms you may be able to see the water from the back porch of your room.There Is a patio that has several tables and chairs to sit and listen to the water fountain.Another bonus is they allow pets.

Room Tip: Room 2 and 3 have a small view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vetgirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casselberry, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Nice little motel .8 units. We stayed in a one bedroom June 8 for one night. We grilled out on the patio on the gas grill. We walked our dogs across the bridge to Flagler avenue. Very CLEAN. Would stay here again. We usually like hampton inns but not all are pet friendly. Took a chance on this motel and we were happy !!!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
851 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
953 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
358 reviews
8.9 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#8 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
8 reviews
5.1 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buena Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Inn

Property: Buena Vista Inn
Address: 500 N Causeway, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-5281
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#4 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Inn New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing