We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Verde

Cafe Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Dover, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Didn't know where to eat, had been to the usual places. Read about Cafe Verde on Trip Advisor.
So impressed. Staff were "not in your face" like some places.
Food was fresh and amazing. My hubby had the chicken salad he was very impressed.
I had the lamb gyros, it was the best I have ever had.
We split the yuca fries and the sprouts wow wow wow will be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    97
    20
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh, quality food for a decent price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

A small place with indoor and outdoor patio seating. Innovative menu, helpful staff and decent pricing - especially for a tourist area. The yuca fries and freshly made mojo sauce were a hit! The kale salad was tasty as was the rice bowl with black beans and chicken. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GPMIA_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best of New Smyrna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were thrilled to read the reviews and then dine at this restaurant. we loved it. fresh, innovative cuisine and a welcomed departure from the typical beach town fare. A super value too. Entrees for ten dollars, beer 3, wine and sides $5). Although we tried other restaurants in town (including Panheads...the TA #1) this was far superior, far fresher and much tastier. Service great too! This is as good as any big city bistro. We could have been Chicago or Minneapolis...but we were two blocks from the beach. Had three meals here. wife and two kids loved it too. they close at 9pm which seems a bit odd. In any big city this place would be hopping late. they could use live music too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Tasty Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We wanted to try this place for some time and we weren't disappointed. Took two seats at the bar to eat. It was fairly crowded for around 6-6:30 p.m. on Sunday and it was getting busier as we were leaving. Got the mussels for a starter, angel hair with clams and shrimp and steak tacos for dinner, and plantains for a side dish. All was delicious. Service was friendly. Prices are good reasonable too! We'll definitely be back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank orlandogal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amazing ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This was our first night here in New Smyrna and we decided to try out Cafe Verde. We absolutely loved the food and the price! We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Verde also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Cafe Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing