We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walk anywhere !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Walk anywhere !”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Perfect for those cafe and bar hopping on Flagler. We will stay here again! Rooms were nice size and clean. Breakfast was clean and plentiful. Nice pool area.

Things I wish they'd change: they closed the gate on the parking lot. You can only go in and out on Flagler. If the drawbridge is up you might sit 15 minutes to get out.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmctn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
jmctn -

Team Hampton really appreciates the nice comments regarding your recent stay. We love to hear that our valued guests had an awesome stay.


Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    169
    45
    16
    8
See reviews for
236
336
39
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Perfect location. A short, easy walk to the beach. Close to restaurants and shops. The staff was wonderfully upbeat, friendly, and helpful. I really could not find one thing wrong with this hotel. The breakfast was your standard Hampton breakfast, which is always good with a variety of items to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LMathis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Ms. Mathis -
Thank you very much for the nice comments. We are very proud of our new hotel and we appreciate your patronage!

We look forward to having you back!


Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Very clean, modern hotel. Top of the class for the price.

Only a few blocks walk from the beach, many restaurants, bars, and shopping within walking distance.

Friendly staff, standard Hampton breakfast.

Above average fitness room, small pool.

Good value, good location... will definitely be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Canesfan16
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Canes Fan 16 -

Thanks for staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stay. It's been a while since we've seen you, so why not come back down during the summer???

We would love to have you stay with us again.


Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hollis, NH
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We stay in New Smyrna Beach at a friends condo during the months of Feb. and March each year. We watched as they built this lovely facility. It is just wonderful and such a "value add" to New Smyrna and especially Flager Ave. You would think it had been here since the 60's as it fits right in with the laid back, Key West beautiful ambience you feel when you stroll this avenue.
We were having dinner nearby on the night of their "official opening". After dinner, we stopped by to view the property and were greeted by their staff including their General Manager. It's a wonderul place to suggest for friends and family.

We wish them much success and thank Hampton Inn for coming to New Smyrna Beach...our "home away from home"...

Peg and Jack Lovett - Hollis, NH

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank PegJacNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Evelyn -

It was a pleasure meeting you as well and thanks for stopping in!

We love being a part of this lovely town and we hope to see you soon!


Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

Spending two nights here, prior to moving to condo. Inn, beautiful and new, great friendly staff, walking distance to a couple of nice restaurants, and some great shops. 10 minute (maybe less) walk to the beach. Grand opening today, beautiful property, obviously environmentally conscious. Would be my first recommendation to any friends visiting NSB. Congratulations, great job!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Robert H --

Good to hear that the Hampton Inn NSB will be your first choice for guests coming to visit you.

We are thrilled to be "the next big thing" here in NSB.


Hope to see you soon !

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

enjoyed my overnight stay. only complaint was my room was really, really far from the elevator and I had tired to carry all of my stuff in one trip. love, love, love the energy saving light feature. hotel even caught and error on my bill and refunded my credit card! 5 stars!

Room Tip: ask for one close to an elevator, the hotel is an odd shape and it was a haul to my room and ice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sgator77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
SGator77 -

Thank you for the nice comments regarding your stay. 5 stars sounds good to me!

Look forward to seeing you in the summer!

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I was hoping to be the first reviewer but I see a few have beaten me to it! This hotel is brand new, and it is really wonderful. It really is the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in, and its not just because it is brand new. The hotel took great efforts in being environmentally sound, I heard they met LEED standrads, left beuatiful trees up around the property and in the parking lot, have measures to turn off all power in your room when you are out, saving electricity....plus the decor is bright, fun, fresh--the rooms are very nicely painted and decorated, and of course, the freshly cleaned duvet covers for each guest. Bedding is very comfortable. I found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful, from the cleaning staff to the front desk, to the manager, who kindly fixed a small billing misunderstanding. A really dynymite staff, and a very lovely hotl, located in a really sweet main street town with lots to walk to. Really great! Kudos to Hampton Inn for going as green as possible!

Room Tip: Suites are extra large and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYCFoodie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
NYC Foodie-

Thank you so much for the nice comments regarding your stay! Not only are we a beautiful, unique hotel, which is eco-friendly, but our entire staff is so accomodating and love to please our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#7 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#2 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach

Property: Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Address: 214 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#2 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque, coastal city of New Smyrna Beach, Florida, our modern hotel offers easy access to outdoor recreation, shops, marinas, restaurants and a thriving arts district. The city is bordered on the south by the Canaveral National Seashore Park and to the east by the Atlantic Ocean. Take a short stroll to the beach and discover 13 miles of stunning white sand along New Smyrna Beach. Explore the local boutiques and art galleries, or relax with a coffee at one of many sidewalk cafés and ice cream shops. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to many businesses and corporations in the city's thriving business district. Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to the area, our friendly Hampton team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing