We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This was our best vacation ever.....the hotel staff was warm and welcoming. The manager of the hotel was able extend our stay by one day when the hotel was full......"Thank you Tony". The walk down Flagler Avenue to the beach is absolutely beautiful and the restaurants and boutiques are charming. If you are searching for a hotel in New Symrna Beach area, think no more...this is your hotel. My husband and I are planning to return in May 2014.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Rhonda -

Tony here - I am so glad that you experienced your best vacation ever! It was my pleasure to help you guys out - Thats what we do here at the Hampton Inn NSB!


We look forward to seeing you real soon!

Thanks again Rhonda -

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    181
    55
    20
    16
See reviews for
260
359
40
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Should have known we were going to have challenges when the hotel couldn't get our reservation information correct. Booked through bookings.com for two king rooms, confirmation received on March 1. Called hotel mid March to check on reservation and they said we only had one room. So I contacted bookings.com who resent the information to the hotel and they said everything was set. Called the night before we traveled and again they said we only had one room! On the phone with hotel and bookings.com late at night to try to straighten it out. Major stress hours before getting on a plane and thinking you don't have a room!
Hotel did provide us with two rooms, but we had to wait more than an hour past the advertised check in time to get into the rooms. Several other customers were waiting for rooms along with us. The next morning they ran out of food items and coffee during breakfast. Then we were gone all day, returning at 5pm to discover that our rooms had not been serviced, after asking them at 11am to clean rooms. Housekeeping was so backed up that we said forget it, just empty the garbage and bring us some towels. Maintenance person showed up to deliver towels and empty garbage. Housekeeping came a short time later and made the bed. The staff were very nice and offered explanations of being fully booked, two housekeeping staff ill, spring break guests trashing rooms that took longer to clean up, we just opened three months ago, etc. While these are all plausible explanations, these excuses did not improve my experience. It was clear that they were totally unprepared for spring break and a full house. I would think that experienced professionals at a national chain would do much better in handling this. Don't know if the problem was poor management, understaffing, or what. Sign on the counter says "if you are not satisfied we don't expect you to pay." When I checked out, I was offered nothing more than an apology and more excuses. Won't be back.
P.S. Rooms were nice, but no refrigerator. The pool is VERY small - didn't use it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Island6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Island 6-

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm and you are correct, our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our team and we're reevaluating our current staffing levels and protocols to ensure efficiency and guest comfort. We would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of service. Please feel free to contact me in regards to your stay or any additional comments you may have.


Kind regards,
Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My husband and I stayed at the new Hampton Inn in New Smyrna Beach for 2 nights. The location is perfect on Flagler avenue - minutes from the beach and close to everything. The room was great - for the price its well worth it. Breakfast was included and the dining area is cozy and comfortable, The staff was welcoming and attentive- My only comment is that there was no option for recycling and given that the utensils were all plastic a recycling bin should be available-Especially in Florida where plastic is such a hazard to marine life.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcm155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
jcm155004-

We appreciate the nice comments regarding your stay - We are indeed very proud of our hotel and the service we extend to all of our guests.

Being an eco-friendly hotel, we do have recycling bins located throughout the hotel.

We love having you here!

See us soon -

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, New York
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

During early March 2013, my spouse and I stayed a night at the newly opened New Smyrna Beach Hampton Inn. The room we occupied was a basic double queen with customary Hampton Inn amenities – fully stocked bathroom and shower, clean comfortable beds, large flat-screen TV with full HD programming; however, the room was equipped with neither a refrigerator nor a microwave oven. Breakfast was a bit sparse by comparison to many Hampton Inns – tiny apples and dry seedy tangerines, no bananas or fresh fruit salad; no hardboiled eggs. But the scrambled eggs were good, the waffles smelled tasty, and the skim milk, yogurt, and cereal were plentiful. The fitness center was well equipped with two each of the aerobic gear (treadmill, elliptical trainer, and recumbent cycle), plus free weights and adjustable/progressive weight trainer; no sanitary wipes were offered and the aerobic gear needed a good cleaning. As a relatively new facility, the overall state of the facility was excellent. It is conveniently located - has great proximity to night life and eateries and relatively close to I-95. We would stay again, should the opportunity arise, in hopes the NSB Hampton Inn would have grown to better fit the overall hospitality expectations of its class.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GeezersOnTheGo-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
GeezersOnTheGo -

Thanks for the feedback regarding your stay. We look at each and every guest comments and hope to continue to improve in all areas.
We do now have mini fridges available on request at the front desk.

Our service is the best in NSB and we welcome you back any time!

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We live locally in New Smyrna Beach. We were very excited to stay in this beautiful new hotel on Flagler Avenue only a month after it opened. The hotel is located between the river and the ocean and is within walking distance to all the pubs, bars, restaurants, shops, and spas. There is a little golf cart like trolley that will take you places for free if you choose not to walk. It was our 22nd wedding anniversary and Valentines day. We booked for 2 nights planning to bar hop one night and go out for a romantic dinner the next night. On our first day we walked to the Riverview Spa for a couples massage...Wow the best!!! Then went to check in to our room. Room was a King bed non-smoking. The spacious room was immaculate and smelled so good. A good selection of TV channels on the nice HD flat screen. Walked to Clancy's Cantina for a Mexican dinner then back to our beautiful room. Next morning we got a couple of cups of the free coffee in the lobby area then walked to see the sunrise on the Atlantic Ocean which only took about 10 minutes. Walked back to hotel and had the free breakfast, which was nothing spectacular, but good enough.. Then the rains and the cold front came.....Boooooooo. So this spoiled our plan to walk up and down Flagler Avenue and visit all the cute little shops, this spoiled our plan to walk to Toni and Joes or Breakers on the ocean and have a couple of beers or a Bloody Mary while we watched the waves roll in , then be able to walk back to our room. But the wind and rains stopped that plan. So back to our lovely room where we luxuriated for hours and ate Valentines chocolates we got from the chocolate shop right across the street and watched HBO movies, Lol. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and they wash the down comforter cover before your check in, so no creepy bedspread that you are afraid to use. Beautiful bathroom- shower is big and water pressure good. Later that evening we walked to Riverview Grille (in the rain with our umbrella) to have a couple of martinis at the outside bar(is under cover) and try to see a sunset on the River. Then walked in the rain to That's Amore cute little Italian restaurant for a romantic dinner. This hotel is a wonderful addition to our town and we will come back again maybe when it is warm though, lol!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
CindyL -

Well, first off Happy 22nd wedding anniversary! We are thrilled you decided to celebrate that special moment with us.

Our location, our decor, our service is the best around....a true gem as you called it.

Thank you again

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed 2 nights just to watch tv and sleep in the same bed! This hotel was designed with travelers in mind, excellent ammenities, huge tv, comfy bed, beautiful decor, delicious breakfast, heated pool was really nice, very close to beach and the cutest town lots of shops and restaurants you can walk to in 3 blocks...and the staff is so so nice, Hello to Joyce and Karen who made my stay memorable!

Room Tip: handicappers might like the rooms near the street where you can park with your placard, then come ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gailslist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Gailslist -

Awesome review! Thanks so much for the nice comments - Not only is this a beautiful new hotel, but we have the best associates around! I'll let Joyce and Karen know how much you appreciated their efforts.

See us real soon!

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel from the outside, to the lobby to the rooms. A classy hotel has every detail covered. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms are large. The breakfast is wonderful? The decision to stay here is an easy one.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SpillThWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
SpillThWine -


What a fun time it looks like you had here at the Hampton Inn NSB!

We appreciate the nice comments and look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Thanks
Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
958 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
96 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#8 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
8 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#2 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach

Property: Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Address: 214 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#2 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque, coastal city of New Smyrna Beach, Florida, our modern hotel offers easy access to outdoor recreation, shops, marinas, restaurants and a thriving arts district. The city is bordered on the south by the Canaveral National Seashore Park and to the east by the Atlantic Ocean. Take a short stroll to the beach and discover 13 miles of stunning white sand along New Smyrna Beach. Explore the local boutiques and art galleries, or relax with a coffee at one of many sidewalk cafés and ice cream shops. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to many businesses and corporations in the city's thriving business district. Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to the area, our friendly Hampton team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing