We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice family hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Good place to stay! Nice king-size suites. And, the complimentary breakfast is best I've seen at a hotel chain. The eating area is particularly nice -- more like a lounge at an upscale hotel. Upscale is definitely what this hotel is aiming for. I've never stayed at this chain before and will look into it for future trips.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank GoGetUm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Go-Get-Um -

Thank you for the nice review! We love to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and nice decor!

We are glad we will now be your home away from home.

Thanks again
Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    171
    47
    16
    9
See reviews for
242
342
40
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Statham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This is a beautilful hotel close to the beach and with lots to do right outside the door. The room was very clean, the breakfast was excellent, and the staff was outstanding. The only drawback is there is not enough parking on weekends.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Patricia C -

Thanks for the nice comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us real soon.

As you probably know, New Smyrna Beach likes to celebrate on the weekends with so much to see and do, we actually have ample parking and utilize the public parking across the street when it gets really busy.
In the future, give me a call when you make your plans and I'll make sure you get a parking spot!

Thanks again!

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

After years of resistance, New Smyrna, finally allowed a hotel into the beach area. Yes, there were a couple of other, 2 star types out there but it was long past the time for a stellar hotel near the beach. The Hampton Inn on Flagler is a WOW! The hotel has beautiful lobby decor, high ceilings, daylight lighting in halls, and the rooms are just lovely. To top it off, it is pristine clean at all times! The business center is a HUGE bonus if you need to vacation and work. The fitness center is extremely well equipped and large. The pool is your standard hotel pool but you really come here for the beach a couple of blocks away, so it doesn't really matter too much. The grounds are lovely and the exterior of the hotel is warm and inviting. You will enjoy your hot breakfast with different daily offerings, as well as the chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon after a day at the beach. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I am not sure what star rating the hotel gets but it is a solid 3 star, probably more like a 3.5 Star. You would have a hard time finding anything wrong in this hotel. The hotel is located a block off the draw bridge so sometimes traffic can back up a little. Honestly, after almost 40 years of visiting New Smyrna, being a former condo owner and always staying in a condo, this has been the BEST trip we have ever had to New Smyrna. The Hampton Inn allowed us to get business done, a workout in and not have to get up and cook breakfast, clean up a kitchen, go to the grocery store and do laundry. It truly felt like a vacation where you could leave all your cares behind. FINALLY! Thanks Hampton Inn!

Room Tip: If you are willing to walk a little you will have complete quiet on the far end of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheRealEstateGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
The Real Estate Gal -

What an awesome time you had, eh? We are thrilled that you experienced a great stay and yes from our "state of the art fitness center" , to our saline pool and our gorgeous lobby and beautifully manicured grounds, we have it all.

I'm also glad you waited and now our Hampton is Your Hampton.

Can't wait to see you again!

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed here for three nights and had an excellent experience... very clean rooms, helpful staff, and great complimentary breakfast! Not to mention an excellent location: in the middle of town and only a five-ten minute walk to the beach :) I would recommend this hotel if staying in a condo is not an option.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Monica -

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay here at the Hampton Inn NSB. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Hotel experience was excellent and staff made the stay even more exceptional. I highly recommend local or out of state travelers to visit and experience this property first hand. The property is beautiful. Walking distance to beach and local venues to enjoy with friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Michele P -

Thank you very much for the nice comments regarding your recent stay at our beautiful new Hampton Inn here in NSB.

I truly value the opinions and comments from all of our guests and believe me, I know, that our associates are the reason why we are the best around!

We hope to see you again real soon!

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have been travelling to New Smyrna Beach for 30 years and this year (March - April 2013) I arrived early and my condo was not yet available. Since I had watched them build the Hampton Inn on Flagler I dicided to stay there. They did a great job with the construction making it look like it has been there for years. The staff were wonderful, the room a delight and the morning breakfast as good as it gets! For those who have never been to NSB, The Inn is in a perfect location with quick access to the beach (5 minute walk) and all the great restaurants and shopping in the area. You wont be dissapointed

Room Tip: All great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank freddybeach154957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Freddy Beach -

Thank you for the nice comments regarding your stay here at the new Hampton Inn NSB. I am proud of our property and glad we stepped up to the plate and hit it out the park!

See you soon!
Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Brand new property right on Flagler Ave. 5 blocks to the beach and multitudes of restaurants, bars and small boutique shops in walking distance.

The rooms are spacious with very large bathrooms, good water pressure in the sink and showers, very comfortable beds, excellent pillows, fresh duvet covers on the bed for each new guest. The Flat Screen TVs are large with a beautiful HD picture.

The free morning breakfast was excellent and the girls staffing the breakfast were very friendly and efficient.

The hotel was sold out when I stayed and the parking lot, including the secret lot way around back, had more than enough spots for everyone at the hotel.

I paid a Triple AAA rate of $132 for a King.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalP0ly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Cal Poly -

Thank your for giving us a "glowing review" ! We really do love to hear our guests say they enjoyed everything about us.

We look forward to becoming the ONLY HOTEL for you!

See you soon.

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
901 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
226 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#2 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
455 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach

Property: Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Address: 214 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#2 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque, coastal city of New Smyrna Beach, Florida, our modern hotel offers easy access to outdoor recreation, shops, marinas, restaurants and a thriving arts district. The city is bordered on the south by the Canaveral National Seashore Park and to the east by the Atlantic Ocean. Take a short stroll to the beach and discover 13 miles of stunning white sand along New Smyrna Beach. Explore the local boutiques and art galleries, or relax with a coffee at one of many sidewalk cafés and ice cream shops. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to many businesses and corporations in the city's thriving business district. Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to the area, our friendly Hampton team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing