We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great addition to NSB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great addition to NSB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Terrific experience during a one night stay. The property is spotless, our king suite spacious, common areas very nice. Staff always smiling and asking how your day is going. As has been mentioned in earlier reviews, it is in the heart of Flagler Avenue with many shops, restaurants and pubs within walking distance. The beach is a,short walk as well although if you are visiting to primarily do the beach it would make more sense to choose a condo or hotel directly on the ocean.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank trailmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Trail Mix -

We are thrilled you had a good time here. We are the "new kid'" in town and we want to be the only choice for folks who want a relaxing stay in a gorgeous hotel with awesome service.

We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    164
    44
    16
    8
See reviews for
232
334
38
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

This is the nicest hotel in NSB, by far. I'm from NSB and I was so excited to see that they were building a nice, quality, chain hotel. Rooms are beautiful and clean, as is the hotel. Had a little problem with the A/C but I was overwhelmed by how the manager, Allie, handled my issue with my stay. She went above and beyond for me and exceeded my every expectation. I highly recommend this hotel. Great location, right on Flagler Ave in walking distance from some of the best restaurants, bars, and shops in NSB. If you're visiting New Smyrna, book your stay here!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kismet_kp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Kismet_kp -

Yea! We think we're the nicest in NSB, heck in the Hampton chain -

Glad to see that Allie took care of you and the rest of the staff is so amazing.

We hope to see you soon!

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Hotel is right in the heart of the historic district of New Smyrna Beach - only a 3 block walk to the beach with some very good restaurants (Johnny's and Riverview Grill) nearby. Hotel is new and quite nice. Only concern we had was the lack of seating in the breakfast room during the rush period from 8-930am and the fact that there were long waits for some items to be refilled.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Montry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Montry -

Thanks for the nice review. We're glad you enjoyed everything about the Hampton Inn. Location, decor, service !!

Just to let you know, we will be adding more tables in the breakfast area in the very near future.

Once again,
Thanks!

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owenton, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We have stayed here twice.. Both times was great.. The first right after they opened.. they had it altogether.. It was New Years eve. Great place, very clean loved both rooms we had. Just a short walk to wherever you want to go.. Great places to eat on the drink on the strip. We are planning on staying again soon.. Will be there for New Years Eve for sure..

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibson150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Hey Gibson -


Great to see you back!

Glad we took great care of you on your trip back to Hampton Inn.


Thanks for the nice comments.

See you NYE


Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Good place to stay! Nice king-size suites. And, the complimentary breakfast is best I've seen at a hotel chain. The eating area is particularly nice -- more like a lounge at an upscale hotel. Upscale is definitely what this hotel is aiming for. I've never stayed at this chain before and will look into it for future trips.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank GoGetUm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Go-Get-Um -

Thank you for the nice review! We love to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and nice decor!

We are glad we will now be your home away from home.

Thanks again
Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

This is a beautilful hotel close to the beach and with lots to do right outside the door. The room was very clean, the breakfast was excellent, and the staff was outstanding. The only drawback is there is not enough parking on weekends.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Patricia C -

Thanks for the nice comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us real soon.

As you probably know, New Smyrna Beach likes to celebrate on the weekends with so much to see and do, we actually have ample parking and utilize the public parking across the street when it gets really busy.
In the future, give me a call when you make your plans and I'll make sure you get a parking spot!

Thanks again!

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

After years of resistance, New Smyrna, finally allowed a hotel into the beach area. Yes, there were a couple of other, 2 star types out there but it was long past the time for a stellar hotel near the beach. The Hampton Inn on Flagler is a WOW! The hotel has beautiful lobby decor, high ceilings, daylight lighting in halls, and the rooms are just lovely. To top it off, it is pristine clean at all times! The business center is a HUGE bonus if you need to vacation and work. The fitness center is extremely well equipped and large. The pool is your standard hotel pool but you really come here for the beach a couple of blocks away, so it doesn't really matter too much. The grounds are lovely and the exterior of the hotel is warm and inviting. You will enjoy your hot breakfast with different daily offerings, as well as the chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon after a day at the beach. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I am not sure what star rating the hotel gets but it is a solid 3 star, probably more like a 3.5 Star. You would have a hard time finding anything wrong in this hotel. The hotel is located a block off the draw bridge so sometimes traffic can back up a little. Honestly, after almost 40 years of visiting New Smyrna, being a former condo owner and always staying in a condo, this has been the BEST trip we have ever had to New Smyrna. The Hampton Inn allowed us to get business done, a workout in and not have to get up and cook breakfast, clean up a kitchen, go to the grocery store and do laundry. It truly felt like a vacation where you could leave all your cares behind. FINALLY! Thanks Hampton Inn!

Room Tip: If you are willing to walk a little you will have complete quiet on the far end of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheRealEstateGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
The Real Estate Gal -

What an awesome time you had, eh? We are thrilled that you experienced a great stay and yes from our "state of the art fitness center" , to our saline pool and our gorgeous lobby and beautifully manicured grounds, we have it all.

I'm also glad you waited and now our Hampton is Your Hampton.

Can't wait to see you again!

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#7 of 10 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#3 of 10 in New Smyrna Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach

Property: Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Address: 214 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#2 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque, coastal city of New Smyrna Beach, Florida, our modern hotel offers easy access to outdoor recreation, shops, marinas, restaurants and a thriving arts district. The city is bordered on the south by the Canaveral National Seashore Park and to the east by the Atlantic Ocean. Take a short stroll to the beach and discover 13 miles of stunning white sand along New Smyrna Beach. Explore the local boutiques and art galleries, or relax with a coffee at one of many sidewalk cafés and ice cream shops. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to many businesses and corporations in the city's thriving business district. Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to the area, our friendly Hampton team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing