We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay-cation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I am the General Manager for a hotel in Daytona Beach. This was my first stay at this property and it was wonderful. Coming from another hotel, we tend to notice everyting, but I have to tell you, this Hampton was wonderful! Both my husband and I loved it. The convenience, the staff, Everyone made our stay a very nice experience and a great getaway weekend.
Will be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KyWoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Ky Woodward -

From a fellow GM to another - thank you for the nice comments!

I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay and appreciate it very much.

Hope to see you again!

Tony Stagni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

826 - 832 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

Excellent - Excellent - Excellent. A Beautiful Key West Atmosphere Hotel nestled on the Island of New Smyrna Beach. The Hotel Staff and General Manger are Great. Everything is within a short walk , Dining at the Riverview Restaurant well known for their Great Prime Rib, Steaks, Seafood and evening Sunsets on the Water, then strolling down Old Flagler Avenue listening to the Rezolushun Raggae and the Five Island Steel bands while peeking into all the clothing shops and local watering holes. Then you look up and your at the Beach feeling the Ocean Breeze on your face. Surfboards, Bicycles, and carts are their while you visit the most famous of all "Tonys and Joes" best known secret for their tasty Hogies while drinking a Cold One while listening to Live Jazz & Caribean Music. New Smyrna Beach has it all for the Family Vacations and for the Old School Couples like us. We believe its the Greatest Beach on the East Coast cause its has everything you dream of,,,even Old Foot Prints in the Sand. Thank you, Doug & Sheri Gambill, 1965-1968 Lifeguard. New Smyrna Beach

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

douglas -

Thank you for the awesome review!!! You are absolutely right, there is so much to do here and our staff will take care of you like no one else will.

We love to hear that u had a great vacation.

See you soon.

Tony Stagni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a getaway with my husband. We were checked in by Rachel, who was very friendly and extremely helpful with information about the area, first time visiting NSB. She even came out to the parking lot to give us more information about a Reggae Fest that was happening over the weekend. Our king bed room was very spacious and clean, we were on the 2nd floor overlooking a wooded lot. The hotel is perfectly located, we walked almost every where the entire weekend. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone traveling to NSB.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carsonsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Carsonsmom -

Yea! Thank you for the nice review. I am so glad Rachel helped you out with your itinerary and that we showed you our Hamptonality - NSB style.


We look forward to having you again -

Tony Stagni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Everything was really nice.. our office didn't book a room with a refrigerator or microwave.. I called before my arrival and the Front desk was very helpful that for a small fee more each day changed my reservation to a room type I needed. C.Breakfast was very nice... and although I never made it down to the Fittness room...it was nice to know it was open 24/7..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gwen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

GwenK

Thank you for the nice comments regarding your stay. Whether its business or pleasure, Hampton Inn NSB is just the place to be.

We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Tony Stagni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Terrific experience during a one night stay. The property is spotless, our king suite spacious, common areas very nice. Staff always smiling and asking how your day is going. As has been mentioned in earlier reviews, it is in the heart of Flagler Avenue with many shops, restaurants and pubs within walking distance. The beach is a,short walk as well although if you are visiting to primarily do the beach it would make more sense to choose a condo or hotel directly on the ocean.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank trailmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Trail Mix -

We are thrilled you had a good time here. We are the "new kid'" in town and we want to be the only choice for folks who want a relaxing stay in a gorgeous hotel with awesome service.

We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Tony Stagni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This is the nicest hotel in NSB, by far. I'm from NSB and I was so excited to see that they were building a nice, quality, chain hotel. Rooms are beautiful and clean, as is the hotel. Had a little problem with the A/C but I was overwhelmed by how the manager, Allie, handled my issue with my stay. She went above and beyond for me and exceeded my every expectation. I highly recommend this hotel. Great location, right on Flagler Ave in walking distance from some of the best restaurants, bars, and shops in NSB. If you're visiting New Smyrna, book your stay here!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kismet_kp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Kismet_kp -

Yea! We think we're the nicest in NSB, heck in the Hampton chain -

Glad to see that Allie took care of you and the rest of the staff is so amazing.

We hope to see you soon!

Tony Stagni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Hotel is right in the heart of the historic district of New Smyrna Beach - only a 3 block walk to the beach with some very good restaurants (Johnny's and Riverview Grill) nearby. Hotel is new and quite nice. Only concern we had was the lack of seating in the breakfast room during the rush period from 8-930am and the fact that there were long waits for some items to be refilled.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Montry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Montry -

Thanks for the nice review. We're glad you enjoyed everything about the Hampton Inn. Location, decor, service !!

Just to let you know, we will be adding more tables in the breakfast area in the very near future.

Once again,
Thanks!

Tony Stagni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
1 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
1,018 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#4 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Orange-Daytona, FL
1.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#6 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
239 reviews
2 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#9 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach

Address: 214 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#2 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: £99 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque, coastal city of New Smyrna Beach, Florida, our modern hotel offers easy access to outdoor recreation, shops, marinas, restaurants and a thriving arts district. The city is bordered on the south by the Canaveral National Seashore Park and to the east by the Atlantic Ocean. Take a short stroll to the beach and discover 13 miles of stunning white sand along New Smyrna Beach. Explore the local boutiques and art galleries, or relax with a coffee at one of many sidewalk cafés and ice cream shops. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to many businesses and corporations in the city's thriving business district. Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to the area, our friendly Hampton team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing