We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Recommend this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel, very clean and comfortable bed. Also, the breakfast was excellent. We liked that they start serving early at 6:00 am. We will definitely return next year. Now we know of a good hotel to stay at in New Smyrna. Recommend 100%.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Felicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Felicia G -

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the newest "jewel" in NSB, the Hampton Inn.

We appreciate the feedback and are very proud of our hotel and the associates. Glad you will recommend this hotel to all your friends.

See you real soon -

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    162
    44
    16
    8
See reviews for
232
333
37
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Beautiful brand new hotel in a great location right in the middle of the main street. Walk to beach, restaurants, bars, shops. This doesn't seem like your typical Hampton. It has a new style. Everything was perfect including a bed more comfortable than our own. My husband and I went for a short get-a-way for a change of scenery and to relax. We loved that we could walk to an amazing beach and have a few drinks after dinner and not have to drive back to the hotel. This Hampton is right in the middle of the "scene" of this charming small city. We didn't want to leave and will def go back when we need a mini vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank willworkforwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Will Work For Wine -

Well, come on in, we have a place for you here at the Hampton Inn NSB!

So nice of you to share your thoughts about your recent stay. Glad we made it that much more enjoyable.

Hope to see you back real soon.

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

This hotel was just opened about 7 months ago. My wife and I would pass it on the way to the beach while under construction and couldn't wait to try it. We stayed 2 night with friends and the hotel and staff did not disappoint. Ok so its new no real need to waste time on appearance but everything was in great order. The staff was super friendly and knowledgeable of the area and not to mention the manager is a true LSU Tiger Fan (I promise no bias here). My wife and I had a King room with a sofa bed and it was quite large. The breakfast was standard Hampton Fair but it hit the spot each morning. There is a small pool with a few chairs and tables but not much of a hangout but was nice to take a quick dip after a long day on the beach. There is a small but well equipped fitness room also on the premises. I must say one of the best features of this hotel is the location. Its an easy walk to the beach and several restaurants and shopping. We ate right next door at the Salty Dunes and it was a good choice as we didn't have to drive or really walk anywhere after a long day on the beach. This location is great if your looking for something off the beach but still within reach. Cant wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSUFAN67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
LSU FAN67 -

It was a pleasure meeting you as well! We are very proud of our hotel and the service here. Glad to see you took advantage of everything here and around NSB -

Thanks again for the nice comments and look forward to having you and all LSU fans make the Hampton Inn NSB their own lil "Death Valley" away from home.

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casselberry, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

The Hampton Inn of New Smyrna Beach is ideally located in the heart of the dining and shopping district. Wonderful breakfast is included in the price and the hotel is clean and comfortable!! Highly recommend to the picky-ist customers!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Charlene -

Glad to see you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn NSB. We want to be everyone's "home away from home" and to have a beautiful comfortable room, along with a FREE HOT BREAKFAST, you can't go wrong here.

Thanks again for the nice review!

See you soon.

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Very bright and new venue with exceptionally clean rooms . It was near the beach and many fine shops and restaurants . The only downer was that after we inquired about staying another night ,the rate was ridiculous (over $350) because of the 4th of July , plus you had to stay another night after that . We obviously did not stay there . That was bad business trying to take advantage in such a dramatic fashion.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jsbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
J S Bucks -

Thanks for the nice comments regarding your stay. I would like to think you are correct in that we are a nice surprise - we thank you for that.

Due to being a seasonal hotel, our rates sometimes do fluctuate and due to the holiday season, coupled with the Nascar race, our rates reflected that.

We certainly hope you will see us again real soon.

Tony Stagni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osprey, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was our first visit to New Smyrna Beach and stay at the Hampton Inn. The King Suite was perfect for our visit. The staff was excellent and all accommodations were as good as any Hilton. Just a great hotel and the staff provided the highest quality of service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
David T -

Glad you enjoyed your stay here ! Yes our king suites are very nice and we love nothing better than to hear back from our valued guests.

Look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

I travel for business extensively and almost always stay at Hampton Inns. Because they are always adequate, I don't take the time to reveiw them on tripadvisor. However, this hotel stands out and deserves the great review I'm giving it. This was my first trip to New Smyrna Beach and doing my research in advance on tripadvisor I was disappointed in the hotel options I found. The Hampton was well liked but since I always stay in Hamptons and this was not a business trip I kept looking for something a little more suitable to a getaway vacation. I just didn't like any of the other options so we booked at the Hampton Inn - (sigh - so much for the romantic weekend I thought...)

Any disappointment I had evaporated pulling into the driveway of the hotel. This is the most charming Hampton Inn I have ever seen. The location, the architecture, the layout of the hotel, the live oak trees everywhere on the property...its just a beautiful place. Its only 6 months old and therefore squeaky clean and bright - very inviting. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and is right in the middle of where you want to be.

I have to give a shout-out to Ruby at the front desk. She is an amazing ambassador for the hotel and the town of New Smyrna Beach. She was extrememly helpful with suggestions, directions, and news about local events during our stay. She was a delight!!

If you stay here plan to eat right next door at Sandy Dunes restaurant - the best mahi mahi in town!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlobKnoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
BlobKnoxville -

Now you know where to stay !! Thank you very much for the nice comments. We are indeed not your typical Hampton, but we represent what New Smyrna Beach is all about!!

My staff is incredible and we shared your review and the others that came across today at our daily huddle.

I also shared your nice comments to Ruby as well.

Please spread the word, as we can't wait to have you stay with us again.

Team Hampton rocks.

Tony Stagni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 10 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#3 of 10 in New Smyrna Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach

Property: Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Address: 214 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#2 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque, coastal city of New Smyrna Beach, Florida, our modern hotel offers easy access to outdoor recreation, shops, marinas, restaurants and a thriving arts district. The city is bordered on the south by the Canaveral National Seashore Park and to the east by the Atlantic Ocean. Take a short stroll to the beach and discover 13 miles of stunning white sand along New Smyrna Beach. Explore the local boutiques and art galleries, or relax with a coffee at one of many sidewalk cafés and ice cream shops. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to many businesses and corporations in the city's thriving business district. Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to the area, our friendly Hampton team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing