We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - Close to beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Stay - Close to beach!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Can't go wrong with a Hampton Inn. NSB is no exception -- Great accommodations, great breakfast. The hotel is clean & staff is friendly. We would recommend this HI to anyone. We will be staying at this hotel many times in years to come. Walking distance from many restaurants & shops.

Room Tip: No views at this hotel so room does not matter - Away from elevator & ice machine a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lv2travel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
lv 2Travel 123 -

Awesome to hear that you enjoyed our accomodations here at the Hampton Inn. Our wonderful free hot breakfast is a great amenity and goes well with our friendly staff and beautiful decor.

See you soon
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    180
    55
    20
    16
See reviews for
259
358
40
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great room, clean, good breakfast, good security in parking lot(kept expensive kayak on top of vehicle). Check in time at 3:00 P.M. is rather late. Room was ready before 3and was able to check in early. Staff friendly and helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Lawrence W -

Thanks for the nice review! Glad to see our friendly staff took care of you and so glad u enjoyed the nice hot FREE breakfast.

See you again -

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This Hampton Inn hotel experience was very pleasant and enjoyable. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable and we will be back to stay in this hotel in the future. Wonderful warm continental breakfast was served daily!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
David P -

Many thanks from the Hampton Inn NSB for the nice review - Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to having you again real soon!


Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very nice for a comfortable and easy weekend at the beach. Directly on Flagler Ave in the heart of the shops and restaurants, only a couple blocks walk to the beach. Hotel is new and has a pool area, plentiful parking and a nicely appointed lobby. Room was large and very confortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Toby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Toby -

Glad to see you enjoyed your weekend here at the Hampton Inn NSB. We love to hear from our guests and are here to make sure your next stay is just as wonderful.

Thanks again,

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Clean and nice hotel. Very basic and I didn't like the key option to power the lights, that was very annoying. For the price, not worth it. Wouldn't go back unless the price dropped. I thought it would be top of the line for the price...it was not

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The location of this motel is perfect if you are wanting to just park your car and walk or bike to the beach, bars , or excellent restaurants. The motel is right in the middle of things and yet set back off the road so there is no noise issue. It is less than one year old so everything is clean and fresh. The staff was efficient and friendly, actually making a point of saying hello and do you need anything. How refreshing!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
NancyH -

Thanks for the nice comments regarding your stay at our beautiful hotel. The Hampton Inn fits right in with the rest of what NSB has to offer our visitors. Glad the staff took really good care of you.

See you again

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We were pleased with our stay here. The hotel was lovely, the staff very helpful, the breakfast was great. In fact, as she was closing up the breakfast set up, the hostess went around to each table to see if anyone needed anything else. That was a first! We will be back. New Smyrna Beach is a great find and we look forward to many, many visits.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Michelle P -

Awesome to hear the "best staff around" took care of you during breakfast. We are indeed all about service.

Hope to see you again soon!

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
953 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
96 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#8 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
8 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#2 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach

Property: Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Address: 214 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#2 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque, coastal city of New Smyrna Beach, Florida, our modern hotel offers easy access to outdoor recreation, shops, marinas, restaurants and a thriving arts district. The city is bordered on the south by the Canaveral National Seashore Park and to the east by the Atlantic Ocean. Take a short stroll to the beach and discover 13 miles of stunning white sand along New Smyrna Beach. Explore the local boutiques and art galleries, or relax with a coffee at one of many sidewalk cafés and ice cream shops. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to many businesses and corporations in the city's thriving business district. Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to the area, our friendly Hampton team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing