We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Thonotosassa, FL, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The staff at this hotel are super-accommodating. Very clean and excellent security! Close to the beach and lots of shops, restaurants, bars. We were there with two other couples - rode our motorcycles - and were treated extremely well. The breakfast was good with a great atmosphere among the staff and other visitors.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Judy B -

Glad to see you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn NSB. My staff is truly amazing and they "love" to pamper our guests. Great food and close to the beach, shops and restaurants.

Can't wait to have you stay again real soon.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    180
    55
    20
    16
See reviews for
260
358
40
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
barnardsvillle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I feel this hotel is a 100% quality hotel. You do need mini fridge in room and a hot tub in my opinion. but all in all it was most excellent stay. I stay at Hamptons all the time because of value, Quality, and service I receive. Thank You.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Lawrence -

We love to hear from all of our guests on how they enjoyed their stay here at the Hampton Inn NSB.

We look forward to "Wowing" you again real soon.


Thanks again

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here because our boys were playing in a Golf Tournament nearby. The hotel is new, very clean, Lobby area pleasant. There was free breakfast which started at 6am - good as our boys had an early tee time. The staff were excellent. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizandroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
LizandRoger -

Many thanks for the nice comments regarding your stay here - Glad to see your boys were able to get their carbs in before teeing off.

We will see you again -

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I spent a night in the hotel after a long beach day. The front desk person was very nice. The hotel is new, cute and inviting. I think the price was very good for the area. It is locate right in Flagler ave, nice street with a lot of character, you could walk to restaurants, bars and shops. Very nice walk to beach from hotel. Breakfast was included which was good.New Smyrna Beach is more relax and It is an option from the touristy area of Daytona beach, I will definitely return and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lggcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Lggcf -

Glad to see you were treated well during your stay here at the Hampton Inn NSB. From our front desk staff, to our breakfasts hostesses and room attendants -- we are here for you!

Relaxing for a weekend or just on business, we got this !

Thanks again for the staying with us -

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

First, I am a Diamond status Hilton Honors the Hilton chain & travel extensively for business. Over the weekend I had a paying rate with a leisure stay on a holiday. The genuine and sincere greeting upon arrival in this new, clean and cookie cutter hotel was just the beginning to our great visit. The property is appropriate for couples and families. It is walking distance to restaurants, shopping and bars. Highly recommended for a casual beach trip!

Room Tip: Rooms away from Flagler Avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spreitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Spreitzer -

Thanks for the nice comments regarding your stay. As a devoted Hilton diamond member, you know very well what Hamptonality is all about. Glad you were greeted when you arrived and in case you didnt know, we now have reserved parking for Diamond members!!

See you soon!

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stay at this hotel weekly for business. The location is outstanding for any of ones needs. The beach is a couple blocks down that has a wonderful burger joint that overlooks the ocean. The only draw back to this hotel is that you have to request a refrigerator upon booking. There are limited numbers of these and it is a "first come first serve" amenity. If one desires a microwave you will have to utilize the one in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Can't go wrong with a Hampton Inn. NSB is no exception -- Great accommodations, great breakfast. The hotel is clean & staff is friendly. We would recommend this HI to anyone. We will be staying at this hotel many times in years to come. Walking distance from many restaurants & shops.

Room Tip: No views at this hotel so room does not matter - Away from elevator & ice machine a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lv2travel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
lv 2Travel 123 -

Awesome to hear that you enjoyed our accomodations here at the Hampton Inn. Our wonderful free hot breakfast is a great amenity and goes well with our friendly staff and beautiful decor.

See you soon
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
953 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
96 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#8 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
8 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#2 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach

Property: Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Address: 214 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#2 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque, coastal city of New Smyrna Beach, Florida, our modern hotel offers easy access to outdoor recreation, shops, marinas, restaurants and a thriving arts district. The city is bordered on the south by the Canaveral National Seashore Park and to the east by the Atlantic Ocean. Take a short stroll to the beach and discover 13 miles of stunning white sand along New Smyrna Beach. Explore the local boutiques and art galleries, or relax with a coffee at one of many sidewalk cafés and ice cream shops. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to many businesses and corporations in the city's thriving business district. Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to the area, our friendly Hampton team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing