We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Nice hotel on a street that leads to the beach. There are also several restaurants and bars on the street. Also has several shops around for shopping. The area is pleasant for walking around in the evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Ronald M-

thanks for the nice comments regarding your stay at the best hotel around. we do have all the shops and restaurants down Flagler and up on Canal Street.

Soooooo close to the beach too -

Glad to have you.

See u again.

tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    174
    51
    18
    13
See reviews for
252
349
40
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was one of the newer hotels in the area and we felt that it was great overall. The free WIFi worked well and it was clean and orderly. The only issue that we found was there was a power issue that would knock out the lights occasionally but I didn't think much of it since it was a issue typical of the area..other businesses experienced the same thing. The Breakfast had a wide variety of things to eat and the food for the most part was adequate. I liked the do it yourself waffles, personally and the juice selection.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
chris L -

thanks for the nice commentas regarding your stay.

we appreciate the feedback and can't wait to have u stay with us again real soon.

tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Downtown location makes it perfect for all kinds of activities. Easy walking access to shopping, the beach and restaurants. Very clean, quiet and well lit. Staff is friendly, helpful and attentive.

Hilton did a fantastic job of placement on this site as well as making sure the hotel fit in with the style of the town. Blends perfectly.

Typical Hampton Inn free breakfast is offered daily and makes this an even better value for a hotel within blocks of a great atlantic beach.

We'll be back!

Room Tip: No restaurant or room service but close options. Several elevators throughout make it easy to acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssbrandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
SS Brandes -


Thanks for the nice review ! We concur that this area now has a great brand new beautiful Hampton Inn near the beach with all the restaurants and shops right outside your door!

We look forward to having you again.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This place was awesome. Very clean and great price. We enjoyed our wedding night for sure. I would recommend this hotel for anyone to stay. It would be even better if it was on the water. Thank you for going above and beyond to accomidate us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clarissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Clarissa,

Congrats again on your wedding! I'm glad Hampton Inn NSB is a part of your family now.

Thanks again for the nice comments.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel is a great addition to New Smyrna. We stay occasionally as a mini-getaway and love the atmosphere, the cleanliness, the breakfast, and the staff. We always have a great time and would totally recommend it if you are in town!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Karen P -

Thanks fo the awesome comments regarding your stay. So nice to hear that my staff took so good care of you. Yes our complimentary hot breakfast and our service levels are the best around.

See you soon.
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crestline, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel it was close to shopping,restaurants and the beach.The breakfast was very good and warm.The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.The hotel was clean and beds comfy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Betty C - Glad to see the staff took care of you. Our SALT scores are some of the highest in the brand and glad you found out why.

Thanks and see you soon!
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, FL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We traveled to New Smyrna Beach for our anniversary on the recommendation of a friend and found the Hampton Inn to be a great place to stay on Flagler Avenue. Nice clean, newer hotel with a friendly staff and in a great location. You can park your vehicle and not need it again until you're ready to go home! Flagler Avenue is lined with great shops, restaurants and a beautiful beach just a few short blocks away. Can't wait to return and will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
JMCamp -

Glad we could make your Anniversary a special one! We take pride in our hotel and glad we won you over.

Can't wait to see you soon.

Thanks again
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
927 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
228 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
95 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#8 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach

Property: Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Address: 214 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#2 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque, coastal city of New Smyrna Beach, Florida, our modern hotel offers easy access to outdoor recreation, shops, marinas, restaurants and a thriving arts district. The city is bordered on the south by the Canaveral National Seashore Park and to the east by the Atlantic Ocean. Take a short stroll to the beach and discover 13 miles of stunning white sand along New Smyrna Beach. Explore the local boutiques and art galleries, or relax with a coffee at one of many sidewalk cafés and ice cream shops. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to many businesses and corporations in the city's thriving business district. Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to the area, our friendly Hampton team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing