We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Great access to the beach, shops, and restaurants. Even though it is on the main road with a lot of people and traffic passing by, the rooms are quiet. All of the people who work here are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Maribeth65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Maribeth G -

Thank you for staying with us here at the NEWEST JEWEL in NSB.

Thanks for staying with us -

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

We recently spent three nights here. The hotel is new, close to the beach, shopping and restaurants, the ocean and the ICW. The room was well equipped, right down to a night light in the bathroom so that you wouldn't stumble around in the dark. The complimentary breakfast was better than we'd experienced in hotels at twice the price.

The best part of our experience at the Hampton Inn was the wonderful friendliness of the staff. Everyone was attentive, welcoming and very helpful

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

JDirwin -

Totally awesome to hear u enjoyed your stay with us --and Yes you are so right, I have the most amazing staff around.

Love them!

Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again.

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is perfectly located along New Smyrna Beach's historic Flagler Street. The hot complimentary breakfast is above average, and varied each of our three day stay. I do wish the pool was heated to a higher temperature, and I really wish there was a hot tub within the pool area. Another suggestion would be to have 10-15 one speed, Hampton Beach (perfectly named) cruiser bikes available for hotel guests to sign out and use.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for the nice review ! We indeed have it all for the business traveler, the couple on a quiet weekend, the family or even extended stay travelers and of course bikers....

Look forward to having you again....

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Great hotel free wifi one of the newer hotels in the area this is just a wonderful town to live and play.great downtown location.perfect location The Breakfast had a wide variety of things to eat and the food for the most part was adequate. I liked the do it yourself waffles, personally and the juice selection.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Christian L -

Yep you hit the nail on the head. Great location, wonderful friendly staff, complimentary hot breakfast,(Make your own waffles).
Brand new and pretty decor.

See you soon
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Nice hotel on a street that leads to the beach. There are also several restaurants and bars on the street. Also has several shops around for shopping. The area is pleasant for walking around in the evening.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Ronald M-

thanks for the nice comments regarding your stay at the best hotel around. we do have all the shops and restaurants down Flagler and up on Canal Street.

Soooooo close to the beach too -

Glad to have you.

See u again.

tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was one of the newer hotels in the area and we felt that it was great overall. The free WIFi worked well and it was clean and orderly. The only issue that we found was there was a power issue that would knock out the lights occasionally but I didn't think much of it since it was a issue typical of the area..other businesses experienced the same thing. The Breakfast had a wide variety of things to eat and the food for the most part was adequate. I liked the do it yourself waffles, personally and the juice selection.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

chris L -

thanks for the nice commentas regarding your stay.

we appreciate the feedback and can't wait to have u stay with us again real soon.

tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Downtown location makes it perfect for all kinds of activities. Easy walking access to shopping, the beach and restaurants. Very clean, quiet and well lit. Staff is friendly, helpful and attentive.

Hilton did a fantastic job of placement on this site as well as making sure the hotel fit in with the style of the town. Blends perfectly.

Typical Hampton Inn free breakfast is offered daily and makes this an even better value for a hotel within blocks of a great atlantic beach.

We'll be back!

Room Tip: No restaurant or room service but close options. Several elevators throughout make it easy to acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssbrandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

SS Brandes -


Thanks for the nice review ! We concur that this area now has a great brand new beautiful Hampton Inn near the beach with all the restaurants and shops right outside your door!

We look forward to having you again.

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
981 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
234 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#9 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
9 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#2 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach

Address: 214 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#2 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: £99 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque, coastal city of New Smyrna Beach, Florida, our modern hotel offers easy access to outdoor recreation, shops, marinas, restaurants and a thriving arts district. The city is bordered on the south by the Canaveral National Seashore Park and to the east by the Atlantic Ocean. Take a short stroll to the beach and discover 13 miles of stunning white sand along New Smyrna Beach. Explore the local boutiques and art galleries, or relax with a coffee at one of many sidewalk cafés and ice cream shops. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to many businesses and corporations in the city's thriving business district. Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to the area, our friendly Hampton team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing