We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Owenton, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is the 5 time we have stayed here.. Love the place.. close to everything that we want to go to.. the staff and everyone is friendly.. they have a great breakfast.. and everything is wonderful.. will always stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibson150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
gibson 150 -

5 times 5 times! We absolutely love it! and obviously you do too -

We appreciate our guests, especially our repeat guests who enjoy everything about the Hampton Inn and NSB.

See you again real soon -

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    161
    44
    16
    8
See reviews for
232
331
37
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very clean and comfortable - would definitely stay here again. This will become the business "go to" hotel in New Smyrna Beach. We were also able to have a business meeting here - staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank H4167VCdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
H4167vcdavidm--

thanks for the nice review you gave us from your recent stay.

we appreciate your patronage and can't wait to see you again.

tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orient
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

This Hampton Inn is different than others because it had to meet the town specifications when it was built about a year ago. For those interested, it is a very green hotel. The rooms are very nice and very clean and the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. Great breakfasts and coffee 24 hours. Best of all, it is a very quiet hotel yet right in town on Flagler Ave. within walking distance to good restaurants, shopping and the beach is at the end of the street. Don't miss this Gem if staying in the area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MissM5553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
MissM5553 -

WOW what a review ! thank you so much - we agree 110% that this little gem on flagler avenue fits right into the decor of this cute little beach town.

the best staff around and of course being a Silver Leeds Certified hotel makes us one of the only full sustainable hotels around volusia county.

See you soon
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 5 nights during Daytona 500 race and found hotel to be very clean and quiet. Breakfast offerings were varied during this time. Hotel accommodated an our early check in and late check out requests which was appreciated. We enjoyed parking close to our room in the back of the hotel and able to quickly go in and out. Enjoyed short walk to beach!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PaulaA267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Paula A27 -

Thanks for the nice review regarding your stay during this past week.

We appreciate the compliments and look forward to you staying with us again!

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Average customer service. Wasn't oriented to the hotel...such as told about the breakfast or social hour. Great location. Close to the beach and boutiques for shopping. Very close to restaurants. Typical continental breakfast. Sufficient parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank skeeterflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Relaxed, carefree atmosphere! Friendly and accommodating staff! Excellent breakfast selection! Perfectly situated - close to beach, shops, restaurants - no need to rent a car! Rooms are spacious, clean, and quiet! Beds are very comfortable! We recommend this Hampton to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank F7332ANmarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
F7332ANmarys

Thanks for the awesome review -

We concur that we have the friendliest staff and our rooms are indeed clean and fresh.

Look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We were heading home and decided to stay another night after we checked out the town, I checked for Hampton inns and I am never disappointed with the Hampton inn. Quaint location and nice clean room. My husband and I don't like the pillows. All their hotels have pillows so soft my neck hurts. Not enough to stay away I'll bring my own next time



Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thekeysfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
the keysfans -

Appreciate the nice review about the staff -- and looks like that last minute stop was worth it.

Hope to see you soon -

Thanks again
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
847 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
222 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 10 in New Smyrna Beach
89 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#3 of 10 in New Smyrna Beach
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach

Property: Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Address: 214 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#2 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque, coastal city of New Smyrna Beach, Florida, our modern hotel offers easy access to outdoor recreation, shops, marinas, restaurants and a thriving arts district. The city is bordered on the south by the Canaveral National Seashore Park and to the east by the Atlantic Ocean. Take a short stroll to the beach and discover 13 miles of stunning white sand along New Smyrna Beach. Explore the local boutiques and art galleries, or relax with a coffee at one of many sidewalk cafés and ice cream shops. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to many businesses and corporations in the city's thriving business district. Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to the area, our friendly Hampton team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing