We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Charming New Smyrna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was right in town, and like other Hampton Inns we have stayed at was clean, had a buffet breakfast and comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and the location was the best! We were a quick walk to the beach!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

What a nice hotel. Nice clean rooms. The staff at the hotel were very friendly. I enjoyed my stay here and I loved the location. I could walk to the beach and the shops. Great place to stay. I liked the way the hotel exterior blends in so well with the other established buildings. Hats off to the Hampton Inn for such a well designed and thought out property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The New Smyrna Hampton is a great location for a low-key get away. There's plenty of great restaurants, bars and shopping and of course the beach. All within walking distance. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Nice and very clean, one of the better Hampton Inns I've stayed at lately. Great location on main strip to beach (5 blocks to beach) with good shops and restaurants. Very attentive staff as well as a good variety breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the end of the hall if possible. A lot quieter and away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross6421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

As others have noted- the aesthetics of the building and room are very nice. However, the pool is incredibly small- not well kept. The coffee area offerred no flavored creamers and no tea varieties. Important- You will not have a refridgerator or microwave in your room. I've come to expect these on HI properties. In comparison to the several we have frequented I also do not feel this is up to the typical standards. Guest services seems confused and even could not get a call into the hotel to be answered- Had to instead go through Hilton Honors.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mugmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Just make sure you are not in the room adjacent to the elevator because it's noisy especially if you are a light sleeper. Otherwise I really like this hotel it's very clean and the free breakfast is very nice. It's walking distance to the beach and shopping. The people in New Smyrna are great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

New hotel in center of town, but we were placed in a room that did not have functioning plugs in the bathroom. Upon reporting the issue, we were told this was a known wiring issue in the room...but we were never told before unpacking and showering. We were promised it would be fixed the next day, but it was not since they needed to call a 'specialist'. We were refunded one night's stay, but had to pay for the other. so much for their 100% satisfaction guarantee...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KathyWh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
1 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
1,028 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#4 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
388 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Orange-Daytona, FL
1.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#6 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
241 reviews
2 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#9 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach

Address: 214 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#2 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: £106 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque, coastal city of New Smyrna Beach, Florida, our modern hotel offers easy access to outdoor recreation, shops, marinas, restaurants and a thriving arts district. The city is bordered on the south by the Canaveral National Seashore Park and to the east by the Atlantic Ocean. Take a short stroll to the beach and discover 13 miles of stunning white sand along New Smyrna Beach. Explore the local boutiques and art galleries, or relax with a coffee at one of many sidewalk cafés and ice cream shops. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to many businesses and corporations in the city's thriving business district. Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to the area, our friendly Hampton team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing