We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Beach Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Excellent accommodations! Very clean, quiet and lovely. Walking distance from the beach, restaurants and lots of evening entertainment. I would recommend this hotel to couples & family. Perfect for weekend gateaways or week long vacations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Salvina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Salvina -

I couldn't agree with you more. Whether it's a family, couples, reunion, quick romantic getaway -
We got it all for everyone.

Thanks and see you soon.

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a new looking hotel with a very clean atmosphere. Check in and check out were very easy and painless. Easy walking to all amenities including New Smyrna Beach which is a huge plus. i would strongly recommend staying here with the limited options New Smyrna has to offer. Plenty of places to eat, drink and shop at.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

AndrewR -

Thanks for the nice comments - you are indeed correct ! We have it all here on Flagler Avenue.

Look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hampton Inn has easily become one of our favorite hotel brands and New Smyrna Beach's newest showpiece confirms our loyalty. Easily blend with the neighborhood ambience of Flagler Ave. and located a short walk to the Atlantic Ocean or dozens of restaurants & shops. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JJano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

JJano - Thanks for the nice review !

We definitely feel we have both the best location and the best hotel and staff in the area -

We look forward to having you here again real soon.

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

After reading the reviews we chose to stay for 4 nights at this Hampton Inn after a cruise in late March. It was the best choice, without question, for the area. It also was a really nice experience. We stayed in a suite on the top floor. It was right on the main street which made me a bit nervous (I want quiet!), but we never heard any traffic and because it was off the main corridor of the floor, we didn't hear others in the hotel. It had a small kitchen area, dining table, sofa, chair, ottoman, etc., so was spacious since we had family stopping in to see us. Only 'problem' was there was nothing in the kitchen but a coffeemaker... no utensils, dishes, glasses, nada, nothing. When we ordered some food delivered, hotel staff were very responsive and came up with some utensils from the hotel breakfast kitchen. The included breakfast was good...nothing spectacular but in addition to the standard continental faire, they had hot scrambled eggs, waffle machine, etc. All in all it was a clean, fairly new hotel with wonderful staff and just a short walk to the beach. I'd definitely recommend it if you're visiting the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandFan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

GranFad13 -

Thank you for the nice review ! Glad we were able to turn around a bad weather stay -

The staff here is very accomodating and we strive to provide the best service possible to all our valued guests.

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel is fairly new to the area. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon for a few days. The hotel was extremely quiet and centrally located. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room (#135) had a king bed and pull out couch. We only wished that there was refrigerator but found that none of the rooms have this amenity which would certainly be helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I will make this a short review. This hotel is outstanding compared to other Hampton Inns. We stayed here 4 nights and would certainly return.
The only negative is that it is not beachfront. It is about a 5 block walk to the beach.
The included breakfast was above and beyond what you normally get at a Hampton Inn. We had bacon one morning, and it was just right. Also, the omelets were yummy.

Room Tip: For quiet room, ask for the top floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenthum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very nice location on Flagler ave. This hotel was just built and has a boutique quality with all the things that we enjoy about the Hampton Inns. The y supply breakfast and have a lot of quality resturants in walking distant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1mcfireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
972 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
234 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
97 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#8 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach

Address: 214 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#2 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: £97 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque, coastal city of New Smyrna Beach, Florida, our modern hotel offers easy access to outdoor recreation, shops, marinas, restaurants and a thriving arts district. The city is bordered on the south by the Canaveral National Seashore Park and to the east by the Atlantic Ocean. Take a short stroll to the beach and discover 13 miles of stunning white sand along New Smyrna Beach. Explore the local boutiques and art galleries, or relax with a coffee at one of many sidewalk cafés and ice cream shops. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to many businesses and corporations in the city's thriving business district. Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to the area, our friendly Hampton team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing