We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, COMFORTABLE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

we came back from a Disney cruise and decided to stay a day on the beach. we found this hotel on trip advisor and drove to it from the highway. the rooms were spacious, clean, and quiet. we have come to expect this from Hampton, WE ESPECIALLY LIKE THE FACT THAT HAMPTON DOES NOT ALLOW SMOKING OR PETS IN THEIR PROPERTIES. this hotel is located in the town of new Smyrna, It is within walking distance of several restaurants, the beach and other attractions. the staff at the hotel was friendly and cordial, they have complementary cookies in the afternoon, they were out of cookies when we retuned after dinner so the desk clerk was kind enough to give me an ice cream bar from the snack store. the breakfast was very good, much better than the typical hotel breakfast. this hotel is a bit more than we usually pay for a hotel but we would still recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howardorsusan_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Airgate Aviation recommended this hotel when we booked a flight and needed a room for one night. We were very pleased with the location and the accommodations. The hotel was clean, nicely decorated, and had a pleasant and helpful staff. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants and the beach, and while we were there, we were able to experience the New Smyrna Beach Seaside Fiesta. We enjoyed our stay and will visit this area/hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms are very clean & spacious. Friendly staff. Location is right on Flagler ave so you can walk to restaurants, shops, etc. Also a short walk to the beach but not right on the beach so not very convenient if you are carrying beach chairs or a cooler. You can drive on this part of the beach. I was with my 3 teenage kids & felt comfortable letting them walk around Flagler ave when they got bored of the beach. Breakfast was included & was decent. Beds are comfortable. Appears to be a newer building. Also enjoyed relaxing in the courtyard. The only minor inconvenience was no mini fridge to keep our drinks cold. I would most definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank bchgirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Sorry to say that our stay there was short , but service was excellent , rooms very clean , nice size bathroom,. The employees will make sure you have a comfortable stay. We cannot wait to come back again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice, clean rooms. Perfect location. Will definitely stay here again. Hotel is newer. Located close to everything. Really enjoyed staying there! Within walking distance to all the shops and 5 blocks to the beach!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

From location to appearance and cleanliness, this Hampton Inn can't be beat. Friendly staff, CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN! Great decor, and easy in and out. Don't think twice. Book here! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Eric G -

Cute hotel, clean and a great staff.

Enough said - Thanks Eric and hope to see you soon!

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Immediately impressed with the outside appeal, very clean and a nice terrace to relax by the beautiful flowers and enjoy the sun. Excellent decor on lobby and spot clean. Rooms very clean as well. Great variety for the free breakfast choices. I will definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank idainparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Idainparadise -

Thank you so much for the nice review. You are right, Hampton Inn NSB is a great weekend get away -

Free hot breakfast, friendly staff, beautiful new hotel -

We are glad you had a nice stay.

See you again.

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
1 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
1,027 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#4 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
388 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Orange-Daytona, FL
1.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#6 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
240 reviews
2 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#9 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach

Address: 214 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#2 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: £105 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque, coastal city of New Smyrna Beach, Florida, our modern hotel offers easy access to outdoor recreation, shops, marinas, restaurants and a thriving arts district. The city is bordered on the south by the Canaveral National Seashore Park and to the east by the Atlantic Ocean. Take a short stroll to the beach and discover 13 miles of stunning white sand along New Smyrna Beach. Explore the local boutiques and art galleries, or relax with a coffee at one of many sidewalk cafés and ice cream shops. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to many businesses and corporations in the city's thriving business district. Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to the area, our friendly Hampton team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing