We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good golf for a reasonable price!”

Venetian Bay Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Venetian Bay Golf Club is located conveniently between Orlando and Daytona Beach. Opened as a private course in 2008, Venetian Bay opened for Public play in November of 2012. "Play the Bay" became a phrase heard by locals and visitors alike as the course an clubhouse became a destination due to the player friendly layout. Experienced golfers as well as beginners experience the feeling of a "round well played" at an affordable rate. This 18 hole championship course is a must play for the Daytona/New Smyrna Beach golf traveler.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good golf for a reasonable price!”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We played this golf club and found it to be very fair to golfers. What you see is what you get. No surprises! The price was $39pp on Golf Now which was reasonable for December golf. The course was in good shape with wide fairways and decent greens. I would play it agin in the future.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kmik1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Venetian Bay Golf Club; New Smyrna FL”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is a beautiful development. I visited a friend who had just purchased a new DR Horton home there. Apparently, this is the dividing point between frame and cement construction, with the New Smyrna area offering the more substantial construction and north of this area, frame construction.
We had lunch at the Club and it was very enjoyable, with the Venetian theme featured.
The area has mostly residential developments and is quite rural. There are the expected chain stores and restaurants nearby. Yep, there's a Walmart a couple of miles away.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank happy1969_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great golf course”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The course is well taken care of but you have to like playing out of sand with it's over 130 traps. The club house restaurant is nice and the food was good

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dandiane11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyer, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place and great price”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Played there this week and the course was great. People were friendly and the course was in very nice shape. Probably nicest course there next to LPGA in Daytona. I would play there again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bkel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice course and clubhouse”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I liked the golf course and the food in the clubhouse was good. They could improve on service. I liked my visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mfourmigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Venetian Bay Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Venetian Bay Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing