We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most unusual decor, ambiance...”
Review of The Garlic

The Garlic
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We invite you to enjoy an authentic taste of the Tuscan countryside. Walk down a vine covered arbor, surrounded by a walled Olde World fireplace and enter a garden lush with lit trees and flowering greenery. The garlic offers one of the most beautiful settings for a delightful and memorable dining experience. We offer great food, live music, fine wine, Italian beer, and perfect martinis. Come experience the garlic for yourself.
Orlando, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most unusual decor, ambiance...”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Food was excellent... wait staff appropriately attentive, prices reasonable...will return...will recommend...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,948 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,175
    415
    174
    94
    90
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, SC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Skip this place”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The food is poor to average. Just frozen commercial meals on a plate. Why people recommend this place is beyond me. Chaotic, busy atmosphere but that would have been ok if the food was any good...but it wasn't. Buy a couple of Stouffers and heat them in the microwave , will get the same result.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CindySC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A wonderful outdoor meal and experience”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Seven of us went to this restaurant on may 24. I called a day before to try get a table, but they don't reserve tables for parties less than 10, which was fine. The person who answered the call said they have plenty of seating. Being a saturday, we showed up before 6. We got a table outside within 10 minutes. The restaurant was already packed, but it didn't affect the service. They serve wonderful bread with roasted garlic right off the bat. They brought two for our party of 7. It was heavenly. The menu is extensive, with choices of seafood, poultry, beef etc. They even have a kids menu.
It was one of the best meals we have ever had, with plenty of leftovers. I highly recommend dining at this restaurant if you are in the area.
Great place, great food, with wonderful service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vlorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not a dinner, it's an event”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fabulous food, the atmosphere is unforgettable, and the addition of the new Blu Bar is perfect. It is best to sit in the courtyard, especially when there is live entertainment. Perfect for a family special occasion or just when you want a romantic intimate dinner

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCBenny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in NSB”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I am starting with the Valet Parking because it's always your very first experience when you go to The Garlic. You always treated by Chance with a smile and hand shake and always makes you feel important and at home. The food is always great, the atmosphere is second to none, and the service is always fantastic. My only issue might be the price but it's in line with other fine restaurants and is worth it for such a great evening. I highly recommend it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Garlic also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to The Garlic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing