We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was awesome!”

J.B.'s Fish Camp & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch
Livonia, Michigan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Food was awesome!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The food was awesome. It has a different vibe. Definitely not classy or upscale. I would say it feels like you would imagine an old backroads fish diner where mostly locals visit would feel like. It wasn't the cleanest and it was kinda hot inside. Lots of flies, which freaks me out alot. But the food was excellent and I would go again in a heartbeat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetsandyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    460
    225
    93
    78
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Neat place to eat waterfront ”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We stopped at lunch and received very good service. The waitress was very friendly and efficient . My husband and I both has the fish basket and it was really good. At first the portion looked small but it was very filling . Some meals were a little pricey but you expect that. The fish basket was reasonably priced at $9.00. Would recommend this restaurant .

Helpful?
Thank Wvtraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Enjoyable visit”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We travelled to New Smyrna this past week and ate at JB 's after viewing the manatees down the road at a nearby park. The food was great, setting had a good vibe, nice pier to walk on. Service was great.

Helpful?
Thank Bean-Buggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We love this place”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We're constantly amazed that JB's is rated middle of the pack at NSB. We visit NSB 3-4 times a year and find ourselves at JB's multiple times on every visit. You can't beat the view from the tables on the porch. The food has always been a fresh selection of seafood. The service this time ranged from average to outstanding. We tried a few other local places that were rated higher and they shouldn't have been. We'll be back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank skyking56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“2 days in a row”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We visited this on Saturday afternoon and then went back on Saturday night to see the sunset. Beautiful area to watch the sunset. Food was good, hush puppies are wonderful!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mamaw812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J.B.'s Fish Camp & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to J.B.'s Fish Camp & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing